Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 832 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:6/26/08 11:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeeBeeSew said...
Ok, I tried 3 times to add links for more photos. Just didn't go. Look at my flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/beebeepastiche/2613311912/
6/26/08 11:56 AM
misscoleen said...
Very pretty fabric and the dress looks great on you. I hear you about the pieces starting to all look alike :) I can't tell you how long it takes me to do each step ha!
6/26/08 11:57 AM
patrica said...
I love your dress, although I mostly sew BWOF I have had my eye on this pattern its very flattering. Nice fabric also.
6/26/08 12:07 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress! Great fit too!
6/26/08 12:36 PM
Kim12469 said...
I just bought this pattern today. I'm excited to make it. Yours looks great and has inspired me!
6/26/08 1:11 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - I made this but from my point of view it did not suit my mature figure - this is best suited to a lovely shape such as yours.
6/26/08 2:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! Great look with the cami!
6/26/08 8:16 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute dress and I love your fabric! Great job!
6/26/08 11:35 PM
trinicity said...
very pretty, the fabric is beautiful too
6/27/08 4:18 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work BeeBeeSew. This has turned out really nicely and looks great on you. The cami certainly doesn't look out of place and I really like the design of the fabric.
6/27/08 4:53 AM
tinac said...
Hi, I also made this dress and love it. I added a black knit insert at the neck; just basted it to the band seams. That way I did not have to wear a cami underneath. I love your fabric and the dress looks great on you.
6/27/08 7:00 AM
jhansby said...
Thanks for the tip on no zipper.....looks great!!
6/27/08 11:24 AM
Beek said...
Darling dress. Looks great on you, too!
6/27/08 8:41 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
This is such a flattering dress for you. I think the cami looks cute under it actually. And great fabric!
6/29/08 9:16 PM
Robin Denning said...
Looks great BeeBee! The deep V neck is flattering. Your choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern.
7/5/08 4:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us