SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:6/26/08 11:54 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Looks great BeeBee! The deep V neck is flattering. Your choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern.
7/5/08 4:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
This is such a flattering dress for you. I think the cami looks cute under it actually. And great fabric!
6/29/08 9:16 PM
Beek said...
Darling dress. Looks great on you, too!
6/27/08 8:41 PM
jhansby said...
Thanks for the tip on no zipper.....looks great!!
6/27/08 11:24 AM
tinac said...
Hi, I also made this dress and love it. I added a black knit insert at the neck; just basted it to the band seams. That way I did not have to wear a cami underneath. I love your fabric and the dress looks great on you.
6/27/08 7:00 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work BeeBeeSew. This has turned out really nicely and looks great on you. The cami certainly doesn't look out of place and I really like the design of the fabric.
6/27/08 4:53 AM
trinicity said...
very pretty, the fabric is beautiful too
6/27/08 4:18 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute dress and I love your fabric! Great job!
6/26/08 11:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! Great look with the cami!
6/26/08 8:16 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - I made this but from my point of view it did not suit my mature figure - this is best suited to a lovely shape such as yours.
6/26/08 2:16 PM
Kim12469 said...
I just bought this pattern today. I'm excited to make it. Yours looks great and has inspired me!
6/26/08 1:11 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress! Great fit too!
6/26/08 12:36 PM
patrica said...
I love your dress, although I mostly sew BWOF I have had my eye on this pattern its very flattering. Nice fabric also.
6/26/08 12:07 PM
misscoleen said...
Very pretty fabric and the dress looks great on you. I hear you about the pieces starting to all look alike :) I can't tell you how long it takes me to do each step ha!
6/26/08 11:57 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Ok, I tried 3 times to add links for more photos. Just didn't go. Look at my flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/beebeepastiche/2613311912/
6/26/08 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6148

photo
by: ak21

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info