SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:6/26/08 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Looks great BeeBee! The deep V neck is flattering. Your choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern.
7/5/08 4:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
This is such a flattering dress for you. I think the cami looks cute under it actually. And great fabric!
6/29/08 9:16 PM
Beek said...
Darling dress. Looks great on you, too!
6/27/08 8:41 PM
jhansby said...
Thanks for the tip on no zipper.....looks great!!
6/27/08 11:24 AM
tinac said...
Hi, I also made this dress and love it. I added a black knit insert at the neck; just basted it to the band seams. That way I did not have to wear a cami underneath. I love your fabric and the dress looks great on you.
6/27/08 7:00 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work BeeBeeSew. This has turned out really nicely and looks great on you. The cami certainly doesn't look out of place and I really like the design of the fabric.
6/27/08 4:53 AM
trinicity said...
very pretty, the fabric is beautiful too
6/27/08 4:18 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute dress and I love your fabric! Great job!
6/26/08 11:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you! Great look with the cami!
6/26/08 8:16 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - I made this but from my point of view it did not suit my mature figure - this is best suited to a lovely shape such as yours.
6/26/08 2:16 PM
Kim12469 said...
I just bought this pattern today. I'm excited to make it. Yours looks great and has inspired me!
6/26/08 1:11 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress! Great fit too!
6/26/08 12:36 PM
patrica said...
I love your dress, although I mostly sew BWOF I have had my eye on this pattern its very flattering. Nice fabric also.
6/26/08 12:07 PM
misscoleen said...
Very pretty fabric and the dress looks great on you. I hear you about the pieces starting to all look alike :) I can't tell you how long it takes me to do each step ha!
6/26/08 11:57 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Ok, I tried 3 times to add links for more photos. Just didn't go. Look at my flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/beebeepastiche/2613311912/
6/26/08 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review