SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric. I have also made this top several times. It is a great pattern.
6/26/08 8:10 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your top! As for the question -- did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope...I think yours is much better. Thanks for the review.
6/26/08 8:37 PM
sewuptight said...
Aww, Kimmie, that was so nice. Thank you. Thank you too, Gelbean. This is a great pattern. I hope others find it great too.
6/26/08 9:02 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, fun fabric.
6/26/08 9:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Love the fabric, beautiful top.
6/26/08 9:47 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Cute top and I love the fun swirly print!
6/26/08 11:29 PM
Gold said...
Very cute love the fabric!
6/27/08 0:35 AM
Blooms said...
Very groovy fabric!
6/27/08 2:05 AM
trinicity said...
great top, the fabric looks great also
6/27/08 4:22 AM
ITAdmin said...
Cute top and great print. This seems to be a popular pattern.
6/27/08 6:38 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!!
6/27/08 9:00 AM
LindsayT said...
The fabric really makes this top. Super cute!
6/27/08 9:11 AM
marec said...
You nailed this top! It's perfect, especially with your choice of fabric. Off to add it to my wish list and look for similar fabric.
6/27/08 12:21 PM
scrappycat said...
That fabric is absolutely perfect for that pattern! Wonderful!
6/27/08 2:05 PM
born2bead said...
Looks fab and I love the big, bold print. I'm with you on the cotton thing - It is such a joy to sew with. When I need a break from slippery, slinky fabrics I fall back on cotton!
6/27/08 3:49 PM
Darla in PA said...
Cute top with great fabric!
6/27/08 5:58 PM
EveS said...
Oh, this is very, very me. I must have that fabric!!! Great top!!!
6/27/08 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now