Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2007-11A (Sleeveless Shirred Top) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 304 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 2:39 PM
Last Updated:2/28/09 10:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Awwwwww. How cute is she in her top?
6/27/08 2:45 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awww, Meggie she looks so cute! Looks more like you every time I see a pic of her! Are you enjoying your new sewing machine? Lucky you! Tell me, how do you finish off the tie straps? I've made one of these and wasn't "real" pleased with the way they tell you to do it. You can pm me if you like. I'd like to make a few more of these for Ava; and, like you, I just love the shirring part. ~Connie
6/27/08 3:30 PM
mmr said...
What a darling little girl! And how blessed she is to have a loving big sister to sew cute clothes for her. I love Ottobre childrens designs. Makes me wish I had little ones to sew for again.
6/27/08 3:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Pretty" Claire, for sure!! Cute!!
6/27/08 4:19 PM
Mahler said...
This is the pretties girl I have see in a long time ! Lovely pattern in deed ! Bravo for this great outfit.
6/27/08 5:14 PM
Lori V said...
This is a darling garment and your little sister is such a cutie. Congrats on winning the contest and enjoy your new machine.
6/27/08 5:15 PM
Jeanninem said...
OMG, that is so cute. I love it. I agree, you two look so much alike.
6/27/08 6:26 PM
jnamcd said...
So cute! I've made this pattern, too --and I love it!
6/27/08 6:36 PM
Sandi S said...
Super cute! This one is on my must-sew list.
6/27/08 6:55 PM
Puppy said...
Claire is so cute, I made my husband come and look!
6/27/08 8:49 PM
EveS said...
OMG, this is off the cute scale!!! Claire has excellent taste (of course)! Congratulations, btw. That SO rocks!!! :)
6/27/08 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Cute as a bug in a rug, BOTH the top and little Claire!
6/29/08 1:14 AM
Amanda S. said...
How adorable! Such a cute top!!! I wish I had a little girl to sew for.
6/29/08 7:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe how much Claire has grown since you started making these little tops for her. I'm not sure I APPROVE of her growing up! She just keeps getting CUTER by the minute, JUST LIKE THESE TOPS! I love the bright colors on her latest beach print top. My FAVORITE parts are the shirring and those little ties at the shoulders. :o))
2/28/09 4:06 PM
Karendee said...
I don't think I've ever seen a cuter child than Claire! And does she look adorable in her tops. The black and white (with all of those reddish curls) is a picture to behold! You just do the nicest work for her, and she is one lucky little girl.
2/28/09 4:31 PM
Judy Wentz said...
What a cutie
2/28/09 4:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Such cute little tops for your sisters! They look so nice and cool for summer.
2/28/09 5:29 PM
Nana39 said...
love all the tops claire looks so adorable in all of them lol
2/28/09 10:21 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, that was FAST, even for YOU! I love this last little top and, OF COURSE, the GINORMOUS BOW in her hair just MAKES it. :o))
2/28/09 10:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Great tutorial on shirring, too! Maybe you should add a link to this review. (And don't tell me I just MISSED it.) :o)
2/28/09 10:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad to see you listen to your ELDERS.
2/28/09 10:55 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's so cute!!
3/1/09 3:45 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Hi Meggie~ Great tute on shirring and another fabulous top for Claire! Outstanding! Wamly, ~Connie
3/1/09 3:53 PM
tanroc75 said...
Another cute creation by Meggie LuLu! Awesome job! Love the tutorial on shirring, I will have to try it out. Thanks for teaching me something new!
3/1/09 6:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us