SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-11A (Sleeveless Shirred Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 2:39 PM
Last Updated:2/28/09 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Awwwwww. How cute is she in her top?
6/27/08 2:45 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awww, Meggie she looks so cute! Looks more like you every time I see a pic of her! Are you enjoying your new sewing machine? Lucky you! Tell me, how do you finish off the tie straps? I've made one of these and wasn't "real" pleased with the way they tell you to do it. You can pm me if you like. I'd like to make a few more of these for Ava; and, like you, I just love the shirring part. ~Connie
6/27/08 3:30 PM
mmr said...
What a darling little girl! And how blessed she is to have a loving big sister to sew cute clothes for her. I love Ottobre childrens designs. Makes me wish I had little ones to sew for again.
6/27/08 3:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Pretty" Claire, for sure!! Cute!!
6/27/08 4:19 PM
Mahler said...
This is the pretties girl I have see in a long time ! Lovely pattern in deed ! Bravo for this great outfit.
6/27/08 5:14 PM
Lori V said...
This is a darling garment and your little sister is such a cutie. Congrats on winning the contest and enjoy your new machine.
6/27/08 5:15 PM
Jeanninem said...
OMG, that is so cute. I love it. I agree, you two look so much alike.
6/27/08 6:26 PM
jnamcd said...
So cute! I've made this pattern, too --and I love it!
6/27/08 6:36 PM
Sandi S said...
Super cute! This one is on my must-sew list.
6/27/08 6:55 PM
Puppy said...
Claire is so cute, I made my husband come and look!
6/27/08 8:49 PM
EveS said...
OMG, this is off the cute scale!!! Claire has excellent taste (of course)! Congratulations, btw. That SO rocks!!! :)
6/27/08 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Cute as a bug in a rug, BOTH the top and little Claire!
6/29/08 1:14 AM
Amanda S. said...
How adorable! Such a cute top!!! I wish I had a little girl to sew for.
6/29/08 7:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe how much Claire has grown since you started making these little tops for her. I'm not sure I APPROVE of her growing up! She just keeps getting CUTER by the minute, JUST LIKE THESE TOPS! I love the bright colors on her latest beach print top. My FAVORITE parts are the shirring and those little ties at the shoulders. :o))
2/28/09 4:06 PM
Karendee said...
I don't think I've ever seen a cuter child than Claire! And does she look adorable in her tops. The black and white (with all of those reddish curls) is a picture to behold! You just do the nicest work for her, and she is one lucky little girl.
2/28/09 4:31 PM
Judy Wentz said...
What a cutie
2/28/09 4:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Such cute little tops for your sisters! They look so nice and cool for summer.
2/28/09 5:29 PM
Nana39 said...
love all the tops claire looks so adorable in all of them lol
2/28/09 10:21 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, that was FAST, even for YOU! I love this last little top and, OF COURSE, the GINORMOUS BOW in her hair just MAKES it. :o))
2/28/09 10:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Great tutorial on shirring, too! Maybe you should add a link to this review. (And don't tell me I just MISSED it.) :o)
2/28/09 10:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad to see you listen to your ELDERS.
2/28/09 10:55 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's so cute!!
3/1/09 3:45 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Hi Meggie~ Great tute on shirring and another fabulous top for Claire! Outstanding! Wamly, ~Connie
3/1/09 3:53 PM
tanroc75 said...
Another cute creation by Meggie LuLu! Awesome job! Love the tutorial on shirring, I will have to try it out. Thanks for teaching me something new!
3/1/09 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review