SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> E971-2008-2ABC (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:Fran G
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Gstar
RI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 11:39 AM
Last Updated:6/27/08 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLimited said... (8/10/08 4:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful Jacket!
donna mel said... (6/28/08 8:10 AM) Reply
really lovely fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (6/28/08 7:28 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. The fabric is very appealing and the jacket looks good on you. The HongKong finish is a nice touch.
Diane E said... (6/27/08 7:15 PM) Reply
Okay, Fran, not only do I plan to copy your jacket, but I plan to copy the Hong Kong finish, and I will shamelessly copy the blouse you are wearing with it. Thanks to your mention of the pattern, I bought the magazine and even subscribed. Absolutely gorgeous!
Vonnevo said... (6/27/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Fran, your jacket is TDF and as I mentioned on *Burda English*, I thank you for reigniting my lust for this pattern. I hope other members who have this magazine, might like to try a version of this jacket. Thanks for an excellent review. I always enjoy seeing your wonderful creations. I almost missed your review as I didn't find a thumbnail in the Review Gallery.
Fran G said... (6/27/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Christina..thank you so much!! my husband thanks you so much or he would if he were here knowing that he does not have to "fix" my mistakes. Who would think that 1 little extra "http:/" could cause so much anxiety. And a compliment from you is high praise indeed! Thanks for the help!
Christina Sonja said... (6/27/08 12:15 PM) Reply
Fran, this is a gorgeous jacket, the fabric is TDF! I visited textileophile once and it is a great place. I think your link isn't working because it has an extra "http://" in the front. When I remove it, I can see the picture of you lovely Hong Kong finish...
Fran G said... (6/27/08 11:54 AM) Reply
ok..my "clickable link" "inside jacket" is not correct. I have tried 3 times to correct this, but it's not happening today. So, will have my husband look at it tonight and see if he can make it work. Sorry. If anyone can suggest something to me, I'm all ears. PR says it cannot locate the page?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details