Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine: E971-2008-2ABC (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 190 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Fran G
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Gstar
RI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 11:39 AM
Last Updated:6/27/08 11:58 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
ok..my "clickable link" "inside jacket" is not correct. I have tried 3 times to correct this, but it's not happening today. So, will have my husband look at it tonight and see if he can make it work. Sorry. If anyone can suggest something to me, I'm all ears. PR says it cannot locate the page?
6/27/08 11:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Fran, this is a gorgeous jacket, the fabric is TDF! I visited textileophile once and it is a great place. I think your link isn't working because it has an extra "http://" in the front. When I remove it, I can see the picture of you lovely Hong Kong finish...
6/27/08 12:15 PM
Fran G said...
Christina..thank you so much!! my husband thanks you so much or he would if he were here knowing that he does not have to "fix" my mistakes. Who would think that 1 little extra "http:/" could cause so much anxiety. And a compliment from you is high praise indeed! Thanks for the help!
6/27/08 1:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fran, your jacket is TDF and as I mentioned on *Burda English*, I thank you for reigniting my lust for this pattern. I hope other members who have this magazine, might like to try a version of this jacket. Thanks for an excellent review. I always enjoy seeing your wonderful creations. I almost missed your review as I didn't find a thumbnail in the Review Gallery.
6/27/08 7:08 PM
Diane E said...
Okay, Fran, not only do I plan to copy your jacket, but I plan to copy the Hong Kong finish, and I will shamelessly copy the blouse you are wearing with it. Thanks to your mention of the pattern, I bought the magazine and even subscribed. Absolutely gorgeous!
6/27/08 7:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. The fabric is very appealing and the jacket looks good on you. The HongKong finish is a nice touch.
6/28/08 7:28 AM
donna mel said...
really lovely fabric.
6/28/08 8:10 AM
SewLimited said...
Beautiful Jacket!
8/10/08 4:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us