SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 1:45 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely summery blouse. I too have had problems with those 1/2 stand collars but they do get easier and they sit superbly even after a few washes. The effort was well worth it, the finished blouse is gorgeous.
6/28/08 1:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Very cute. I love the colors you chose. This looks perfectly Burda - very stylish and cute at the same time. Nice job
6/28/08 2:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/28/08 2:07 PM
Elke said...
very summery and cute!
6/28/08 2:25 PM
suzanrossi said...
It looks great. Plaid AND Burda - impressive!
6/28/08 3:00 PM
scrappycat said...
Really pretty blouse. I love the sleeves. I don't even attempt BWOF.
6/28/08 3:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute on you and is just perfect for Summer!
6/28/08 3:33 PM
MagpieJen said...
I really love this blouse! I think it's feminine, but not too cutesie - I do think the band instead of elastic ruffles and the plaid fabric make it more grown-up than the model's. Lovely job!
6/28/08 4:03 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute blouse! I love those double buttons up the front. Buttons are so fun!
6/28/08 5:20 PM
sewbehind said...
I like this on you. It is not too frou frou!
6/28/08 5:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Eve! It's hard to believe that this is your first fitted blouse because it looks so professionally constructed! You look so fabulous in it! ;-}
6/28/08 6:59 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job with the fit. I also like the way you used bias with the plaid.
6/28/08 9:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely summer blouse! An excellent pattern choice for your plaid fabric too.
6/28/08 11:24 PM
cindyann said...
Eve, it turned out just perfect! Great work on the snaps and plaid. Thanks for the pic of the collar as I've never seen one like that before. Excellent review.
6/29/08 10:28 AM
Winifred said...
This blouse is really lovely and so pretty.
6/29/08 5:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Nice job! I'm currently in love with the puff sleeve.
6/29/08 10:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful creation. I love the steps set up the way you did. And I also agree with the sleeves. The end result is something you can call your own. A job well done.
6/30/08 9:07 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your plaid version looks nicer than BWOF's print. I really like how the front darts put the plaid on the bias on the sides. This is an interesting design element. Your sleeve bands really harmonize with the front bands, too.
7/4/08 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now