Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1831 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/03 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/28/04 1:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Okay, I'm convinced: if the neckline is low on someone who is 6 feet tall, then I would have to do a bikini wax before I wore it. However, I'll bet my daughter would consider the neckline just right. (Who raised that kid?) I'll try it and let you know how it goes over with the college-age crowd....
7/12/03 10:41 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Evidently my height is not between my neck and upper bust! ;)
7/13/03 5:49 PM
AnneM said...
Looks very nice; good solution to the neckline issue.
7/13/03 11:14 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
3 cheers for the Wally-World $1/yard fabric! I also made the top again in a chocolate brown thin knit and it looked terrific. You'd be hard-pressed to find a great top like this in RTW for $2! In fact, I wore it last weekend to Quilt Festival with a remake of the Elle pants in batik. Ran into an old friend who said, "D*mn, girl - you look fine!" I don't think you could get a better accolade for this pattern than that! ;)
11/8/03 11:50 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Oops, guys, sorry! I didn't mean to have this re-appear at the top of the list.
4/1/04 9:46 PM
marya said...
THanks for a really helpful review. It will save me significant trial and error time because of your fitting cues and that steam a seam tip.
4/2/04 7:58 AM
LBJ said...
Beautiful top! But what is Steam a Seam? I thought I was up to date on notions?
4/2/04 8:03 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
LBJ-You can find Steam A Seam 2 (which stands for double stick) at Hancock's and other sewing stores. It comes in a roll either 1/2" or 1/4"wide -- sometimes you can get a double pack with both. It sticks temporarily to both sides then bonds permanently with an iron. Louise Cutting is also a big fan of S-A-S. I did another review with her vest pattern and it worked like a charm with it. Want to hear a funny story? A friend of mine was out of town and went fabric shopping, finding the perfect fabric and pattern to make the perfect dress. She didn't have her sewing machine with her, but she was staying in a hotel/motel with an iron! Long story short, she cut out her outfit and Steam-A-Seamed it! She has worn it and has since washed it over and over. It is still sticking together! Call it an emergency portable sewing machine! :)
4/2/04 10:33 AM
LBJ said...
Thank you so much! I'm always cutting fusable interfacing 1/4'' and it's kind of a pain. This will save time. And hat's off to your friend, she's a wild one!
4/2/04 11:42 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Sorry, ya'll -- I hit the wrong button and didn't mean to have the revised review reappear at the top of current reviews. I was just trying to add my tip about the camisoles.
4/28/04 1:56 PM
sewtall1963 said...
Thank you for the steam a seam tip! I'll use it when I make this.
10/21/04 9:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969
photo
Review by julliams on 3/25/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-111
photo
Review by MichelleE on 11/22/10
Read Review

Burda 2509 Pattern
Burda 2509 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7047 Pattern
Burda 7047 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us