SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5214 (Perfect Tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1105 times 
Reviewed by:kellymailinglist
photo

 
 
About kellymailinglist
OH USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Beautiful shirt! The inside looks very nicely finished. Beautiful fabric choice--you look great in these color.
6/28/08 2:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
I'm glad to hear you had good luck with this pattern. We all need a quick, easy project. I can't see any of your photos. My spy blockins software is blocking the tiny url. Happy Sewing!
6/28/08 2:58 PM
kathi s said...
Your review is soo cute! Aside from your woodland friends, your review is very complete and helpful. I've heard that LH designs are a bit tight in the sleeves- did you find that the case in your t-shirt? I have large upper arms and bicep fit is always a consideration for me. Thank you for the creative review!
6/28/08 3:02 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Hi Daria in PA: I changed it so that the linkns wouldn't have TinyURLs--I hope that helps. Kathi S: thanks for the kind words. I didn't find the sleeves too tight, but I must emphasize that the fabric I used was very stretchy. I could see that perhaps if you used a more stable knit, or even a traditional interlock, they could be tight.
6/28/08 3:06 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice shirt! I love your woodland photo!
6/28/08 3:45 PM
dbsewer said...
Love your shirt and great review. I'm trying to learn to use Photoshop so I'm impressed with your photos. Did you find you had to add to the bust? I hear LH cuts her patterns for small chested women so I wonder if this was an issue for you. It's a pattern I would definitely love to try.
6/28/08 4:23 PM
Markie1 said...
I know what you mean about needing a quick victory! How nice to find a pattern that you love--your picture is priceless! Make more of these, they are great!
6/28/08 4:24 PM
Elona said...
Oooooh, nice tee! I love those colors. How nice that you enjoyed the pattern. Just a note: I do not find that LH patterns are cut for small-chested women! I have broad shoulders and a 38" bust, and her size S fits me fine.
6/28/08 4:57 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job. With your great review. I think I may buy the pattern also. Thanks
6/29/08 1:11 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Hi dbsewer: I didn't add to the chest, but again, my fabric was very stretchy. With a more stable knit, I do believe I would have to. I'm a 38DD bra size and usually would have to do an FBA; however, this pattern doesn't have darts, so I have no idea how I'd do it anyway! Thanks everyone again for all the kind comments. You rock! Every single one of you!
6/29/08 8:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!!
6/29/08 9:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks perfect. Perfect and flattering. After your struggles with a sloper, the fit must have been a real thrill. Make more of these! I assume that little bluebirds and a fairy godmother draped the fabric for you . Bippety boppity boo.
6/29/08 9:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job and cute picture, too.
6/30/08 9:10 AM
Athene said...
That is a really nice look - I love the fabric and the longer style you gave it looks so nice. I too also like your woodland friends.
7/21/08 10:19 PM
SewRetroChick said...
Loved your picture comment! :) Peace!
1/15/11 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now