SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5214 (Perfect Tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:kellymailinglist
photo

 
 
About kellymailinglist
OH USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Beautiful shirt! The inside looks very nicely finished. Beautiful fabric choice--you look great in these color.
6/28/08 2:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
I'm glad to hear you had good luck with this pattern. We all need a quick, easy project. I can't see any of your photos. My spy blockins software is blocking the tiny url. Happy Sewing!
6/28/08 2:58 PM
kathi s said...
Your review is soo cute! Aside from your woodland friends, your review is very complete and helpful. I've heard that LH designs are a bit tight in the sleeves- did you find that the case in your t-shirt? I have large upper arms and bicep fit is always a consideration for me. Thank you for the creative review!
6/28/08 3:02 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Hi Daria in PA: I changed it so that the linkns wouldn't have TinyURLs--I hope that helps. Kathi S: thanks for the kind words. I didn't find the sleeves too tight, but I must emphasize that the fabric I used was very stretchy. I could see that perhaps if you used a more stable knit, or even a traditional interlock, they could be tight.
6/28/08 3:06 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice shirt! I love your woodland photo!
6/28/08 3:45 PM
dbsewer said...
Love your shirt and great review. I'm trying to learn to use Photoshop so I'm impressed with your photos. Did you find you had to add to the bust? I hear LH cuts her patterns for small chested women so I wonder if this was an issue for you. It's a pattern I would definitely love to try.
6/28/08 4:23 PM
Markie1 said...
I know what you mean about needing a quick victory! How nice to find a pattern that you love--your picture is priceless! Make more of these, they are great!
6/28/08 4:24 PM
Elona said...
Oooooh, nice tee! I love those colors. How nice that you enjoyed the pattern. Just a note: I do not find that LH patterns are cut for small-chested women! I have broad shoulders and a 38" bust, and her size S fits me fine.
6/28/08 4:57 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job. With your great review. I think I may buy the pattern also. Thanks
6/29/08 1:11 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Hi dbsewer: I didn't add to the chest, but again, my fabric was very stretchy. With a more stable knit, I do believe I would have to. I'm a 38DD bra size and usually would have to do an FBA; however, this pattern doesn't have darts, so I have no idea how I'd do it anyway! Thanks everyone again for all the kind comments. You rock! Every single one of you!
6/29/08 8:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!!
6/29/08 9:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks perfect. Perfect and flattering. After your struggles with a sloper, the fit must have been a real thrill. Make more of these! I assume that little bluebirds and a fairy godmother draped the fabric for you . Bippety boppity boo.
6/29/08 9:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job and cute picture, too.
6/30/08 9:10 AM
Athene said...
That is a really nice look - I love the fabric and the longer style you gave it looks so nice. I too also like your woodland friends.
7/21/08 10:19 PM
SewRetroChick said...
Loved your picture comment! :) Peace!
1/15/11 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review