SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sausalito (Sausalito Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/03 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thank you! I'm looking forward to making it again out of some other types of fabric, as I've seen/read about here.
7/22/03 12:56 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oopsy, that is one goodlooking top, congrat's!!!!!
7/22/03 12:47 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I wore mine with a black short-sleeved Slinky knit top underneath. Any lightweight knit top, t-shirt or tank would work just fine, too! Even a turtleneck in the cooler weather (when, when?! pant, pant!). It would make a much nicer look than a sweatshirt for just hanging around, doing errands, etc.
7/22/03 12:42 PM
TSingh said...
Thanks for the review I'm glad you like it so much. That's encouraging. I fell in love with this pattern even though I haven't made it yet. I'm so glad I got a copy of it before it was discontinued. I'm a bit hesitant because it does seem so flowing and I stay away from cleavage 9-5. I'm sure I have loads of tanks I can pair with this for added wearability. I encourage anyone who wants this pattern to keep their eyes peeled and do a search on the internet. There are people who still have this pattern available. You just have to look a bit harder.
7/22/03 11:48 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Hi, Deb -- There are copies of the pattern still floating around other vendors, maybe even on eBay, too. Another heads up: The Fuji Mountain Top has been discontinued, too. TSW still had some copies and I was able to get one last month. That's a cool top, too!
7/14/03 4:07 PM
Debspuncturedthumb said...
Your tops look great, love the 'slide show' at your click through and your idea with the pin at the front is cute! Since the Sausalito top pattern has been discontinued I actually wrote to them and asked if they could send me a picture of the layout, at least I can 'invent' my own pattern when I decide to make it and then maybe it won't be as 'overlarge' as many have described.
7/14/03 9:32 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks, Cheryl! I have some more but need to finish the roll. I really went nuts over them at the Houston Quilt Festival! I also made the Cityscapes dress, which turned out neat. The others are awaiting time and fabric...!
7/13/03 5:52 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hey Oopsy, love your SW reviews. Detailed and fun to read. Your garments look wonderful!!!.....cheryl
7/13/03 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 167033-1002

photo
by: elainemay

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info