SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sausalito (Sausalito Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/03 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hey Oopsy, love your SW reviews. Detailed and fun to read. Your garments look wonderful!!!.....cheryl
7/13/03 10:29 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks, Cheryl! I have some more but need to finish the roll. I really went nuts over them at the Houston Quilt Festival! I also made the Cityscapes dress, which turned out neat. The others are awaiting time and fabric...!
7/13/03 5:52 PM
Debspuncturedthumb said...
Your tops look great, love the 'slide show' at your click through and your idea with the pin at the front is cute! Since the Sausalito top pattern has been discontinued I actually wrote to them and asked if they could send me a picture of the layout, at least I can 'invent' my own pattern when I decide to make it and then maybe it won't be as 'overlarge' as many have described.
7/14/03 9:32 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Hi, Deb -- There are copies of the pattern still floating around other vendors, maybe even on eBay, too. Another heads up: The Fuji Mountain Top has been discontinued, too. TSW still had some copies and I was able to get one last month. That's a cool top, too!
7/14/03 4:07 PM
TSingh said...
Thanks for the review I'm glad you like it so much. That's encouraging. I fell in love with this pattern even though I haven't made it yet. I'm so glad I got a copy of it before it was discontinued. I'm a bit hesitant because it does seem so flowing and I stay away from cleavage 9-5. I'm sure I have loads of tanks I can pair with this for added wearability. I encourage anyone who wants this pattern to keep their eyes peeled and do a search on the internet. There are people who still have this pattern available. You just have to look a bit harder.
7/22/03 11:48 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I wore mine with a black short-sleeved Slinky knit top underneath. Any lightweight knit top, t-shirt or tank would work just fine, too! Even a turtleneck in the cooler weather (when, when?! pant, pant!). It would make a much nicer look than a sweatshirt for just hanging around, doing errands, etc.
7/22/03 12:42 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oopsy, that is one goodlooking top, congrat's!!!!!
7/22/03 12:47 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thank you! I'm looking forward to making it again out of some other types of fabric, as I've seen/read about here.
7/22/03 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5548

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now