Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Sausalito (Sausalito Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1246 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/03 10:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hey Oopsy, love your SW reviews. Detailed and fun to read. Your garments look wonderful!!!.....cheryl
7/13/03 10:29 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks, Cheryl! I have some more but need to finish the roll. I really went nuts over them at the Houston Quilt Festival! I also made the Cityscapes dress, which turned out neat. The others are awaiting time and fabric...!
7/13/03 5:52 PM
Debspuncturedthumb said...
Your tops look great, love the 'slide show' at your click through and your idea with the pin at the front is cute! Since the Sausalito top pattern has been discontinued I actually wrote to them and asked if they could send me a picture of the layout, at least I can 'invent' my own pattern when I decide to make it and then maybe it won't be as 'overlarge' as many have described.
7/14/03 9:32 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Hi, Deb -- There are copies of the pattern still floating around other vendors, maybe even on eBay, too. Another heads up: The Fuji Mountain Top has been discontinued, too. TSW still had some copies and I was able to get one last month. That's a cool top, too!
7/14/03 4:07 PM
TSingh said...
Thanks for the review I'm glad you like it so much. That's encouraging. I fell in love with this pattern even though I haven't made it yet. I'm so glad I got a copy of it before it was discontinued. I'm a bit hesitant because it does seem so flowing and I stay away from cleavage 9-5. I'm sure I have loads of tanks I can pair with this for added wearability. I encourage anyone who wants this pattern to keep their eyes peeled and do a search on the internet. There are people who still have this pattern available. You just have to look a bit harder.
7/22/03 11:48 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I wore mine with a black short-sleeved Slinky knit top underneath. Any lightweight knit top, t-shirt or tank would work just fine, too! Even a turtleneck in the cooler weather (when, when?! pant, pant!). It would make a much nicer look than a sweatshirt for just hanging around, doing errands, etc.
7/22/03 12:42 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oopsy, that is one goodlooking top, congrat's!!!!!
7/22/03 12:47 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thank you! I'm looking forward to making it again out of some other types of fabric, as I've seen/read about here.
7/22/03 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us