SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sausalito (Sausalito Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/03 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (7/22/03 12:56 PM) Reply
Thank you! I'm looking forward to making it again out of some other types of fabric, as I've seen/read about here.
Marita Kinnula said... (7/22/03 12:47 PM) Reply
Oopsy, that is one goodlooking top, congrat's!!!!!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (7/22/03 12:42 PM) Reply
I wore mine with a black short-sleeved Slinky knit top underneath. Any lightweight knit top, t-shirt or tank would work just fine, too! Even a turtleneck in the cooler weather (when, when?! pant, pant!). It would make a much nicer look than a sweatshirt for just hanging around, doing errands, etc.
TSingh said... (7/22/03 11:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review I'm glad you like it so much. That's encouraging. I fell in love with this pattern even though I haven't made it yet. I'm so glad I got a copy of it before it was discontinued. I'm a bit hesitant because it does seem so flowing and I stay away from cleavage 9-5. I'm sure I have loads of tanks I can pair with this for added wearability. I encourage anyone who wants this pattern to keep their eyes peeled and do a search on the internet. There are people who still have this pattern available. You just have to look a bit harder.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (7/14/03 4:07 PM) Reply
Hi, Deb -- There are copies of the pattern still floating around other vendors, maybe even on eBay, too. Another heads up: The Fuji Mountain Top has been discontinued, too. TSW still had some copies and I was able to get one last month. That's a cool top, too!
Debspuncturedthumb said... (7/14/03 9:32 AM) Reply
Your tops look great, love the 'slide show' at your click through and your idea with the pin at the front is cute! Since the Sausalito top pattern has been discontinued I actually wrote to them and asked if they could send me a picture of the layout, at least I can 'invent' my own pattern when I decide to make it and then maybe it won't be as 'overlarge' as many have described.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (7/13/03 5:52 PM) Reply
Thanks, Cheryl! I have some more but need to finish the roll. I really went nuts over them at the Houston Quilt Festival! I also made the Cityscapes dress, which turned out neat. The others are awaiting time and fabric...!
Cheryl Schwarz said... (7/13/03 10:29 AM) Reply
Hey Oopsy, love your SW reviews. Detailed and fun to read. Your garments look wonderful!!!.....cheryl
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details