SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6755 (Misses Wrap Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 6:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sheila, you made a superb top with cool details: peplum with a nice drape, flattering neckline, sharp little collar, and a side tie that pulls everything together! Thanks for sharing! I have this pattern and cannot wait to make it up! ~Louella
6/28/08 9:10 PM
Terri Smith said...
I also have this pattern, liking the peplum and crossover features, but I never noticed the darts, or lack thereof, and am really thankful for yor review. I think your top is very nice and looks great with your coordinates.
6/28/08 10:55 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the pictures of all the wardrobing options.
6/28/08 11:28 PM
nannykk said...
It looks great and I hate to point out that the pleated side would be best tied over the darted side thus hiding the majority of the dart. Looks nice anyway.
6/29/08 0:14 AM
Peacock Chic said...
very cute. Love the color!
6/29/08 0:45 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks for the beautiful compliment. Also NannyKK is so right about the pleated side being best tied over the darted side thus hiding the dart. Before I reversed the direction of the wrap I realized that the ties ended up on the outside of the garment and caused the peplum portion to bunch up in the back. Went ahead and reversed it and didn't understand the significance of that one sided dart...lol
6/29/08 7:08 AM
Leora said...
I'll come back and read this review once I'm ready to tackle the pattern. Interesting dart situation, thanks for posting all your pics! Pretty top.
6/29/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Sheila I really love your top - that's aclose call with the wax marking!! Glad you were able to get them out.
6/29/08 8:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
Glad you were able to get the marking out, cause this is a beautiful top and goes so well with the rest of the JCC pieces!!!
6/29/08 9:33 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! I love the color. I would not have noticed the one-sided dart looking at the top, if you had not mentioned it. It looks great, especially with your capsule pieces!
6/29/08 10:26 AM
mochalover said...
Love your top and the yellow with the grey looks great.
6/29/08 11:33 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - thanks for the info on the dart. I have this pattern too and it's on my "to make list".
6/30/08 11:20 AM
Lesalicious said...
You did a great job Sheila like always love it love it:)
7/7/08 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Other Costume Close-Up

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now