SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6755 (Misses Wrap Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 6:47 AM


New Look: 6755 by Sheila457  New Look: 6755 by Sheila457  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
You did a great job Sheila like always love it love it:)
7/7/08 1:00 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - thanks for the info on the dart. I have this pattern too and it's on my "to make list".
6/30/08 11:20 AM
mochalover said...
Love your top and the yellow with the grey looks great.
6/29/08 11:33 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! I love the color. I would not have noticed the one-sided dart looking at the top, if you had not mentioned it. It looks great, especially with your capsule pieces!
6/29/08 10:26 AM
cmarie12 said...
Glad you were able to get the marking out, cause this is a beautiful top and goes so well with the rest of the JCC pieces!!!
6/29/08 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Sheila I really love your top - that's aclose call with the wax marking!! Glad you were able to get them out.
6/29/08 8:37 AM
Leora said...
I'll come back and read this review once I'm ready to tackle the pattern. Interesting dart situation, thanks for posting all your pics! Pretty top.
6/29/08 8:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks for the beautiful compliment. Also NannyKK is so right about the pleated side being best tied over the darted side thus hiding the dart. Before I reversed the direction of the wrap I realized that the ties ended up on the outside of the garment and caused the peplum portion to bunch up in the back. Went ahead and reversed it and didn't understand the significance of that one sided dart...lol
6/29/08 7:08 AM
Peacock Chic said...
very cute. Love the color!
6/29/08 0:45 AM
nannykk said...
It looks great and I hate to point out that the pleated side would be best tied over the darted side thus hiding the majority of the dart. Looks nice anyway.
6/29/08 0:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the pictures of all the wardrobing options.
6/28/08 11:28 PM
Terri Smith said...
I also have this pattern, liking the peplum and crossover features, but I never noticed the darts, or lack thereof, and am really thankful for yor review. I think your top is very nice and looks great with your coordinates.
6/28/08 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sheila, you made a superb top with cool details: peplum with a nice drape, flattering neckline, sharp little collar, and a side tie that pulls everything together! Thanks for sharing! I have this pattern and cannot wait to make it up! ~Louella
6/28/08 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Burda 8200

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info