Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6755 (Misses Wrap Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 648 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 6:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sheila, you made a superb top with cool details: peplum with a nice drape, flattering neckline, sharp little collar, and a side tie that pulls everything together! Thanks for sharing! I have this pattern and cannot wait to make it up! ~Louella
6/28/08 9:10 PM
Terri Smith said...
I also have this pattern, liking the peplum and crossover features, but I never noticed the darts, or lack thereof, and am really thankful for yor review. I think your top is very nice and looks great with your coordinates.
6/28/08 10:55 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the pictures of all the wardrobing options.
6/28/08 11:28 PM
nannykk said...
It looks great and I hate to point out that the pleated side would be best tied over the darted side thus hiding the majority of the dart. Looks nice anyway.
6/29/08 0:14 AM
Peacock Chic said...
very cute. Love the color!
6/29/08 0:45 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks for the beautiful compliment. Also NannyKK is so right about the pleated side being best tied over the darted side thus hiding the dart. Before I reversed the direction of the wrap I realized that the ties ended up on the outside of the garment and caused the peplum portion to bunch up in the back. Went ahead and reversed it and didn't understand the significance of that one sided dart...lol
6/29/08 7:08 AM
Leora said...
I'll come back and read this review once I'm ready to tackle the pattern. Interesting dart situation, thanks for posting all your pics! Pretty top.
6/29/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Sheila I really love your top - that's aclose call with the wax marking!! Glad you were able to get them out.
6/29/08 8:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
Glad you were able to get the marking out, cause this is a beautiful top and goes so well with the rest of the JCC pieces!!!
6/29/08 9:33 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! I love the color. I would not have noticed the one-sided dart looking at the top, if you had not mentioned it. It looks great, especially with your capsule pieces!
6/29/08 10:26 AM
mochalover said...
Love your top and the yellow with the grey looks great.
6/29/08 11:33 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - thanks for the info on the dart. I have this pattern too and it's on my "to make list".
6/30/08 11:20 AM
Lesalicious said...
You did a great job Sheila like always love it love it:)
7/7/08 1:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us