SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

45 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:bangerlm
photo

 
 
About bangerlm
WA USA
Member since: 4/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 9:00 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
You look dashing in your adorable top! Cool looking fabric!
6/28/08 9:23 PM
EveS said...
Congrats on your first garment (for you)! Woohoo!!! :) Nice job and nice review...ironically, I just pulled this pattern out for the maybe-I-should-do-something-with-this stack. And btw, I have to alter for those empire waists a lot as they're often too short for me, too. Oh, and I love the extra pair of hands you "grew" for your back photo...that picture made me giggle. Thanks! :)
6/29/08 0:10 AM
ALY said...
I bought this pattern yesterday because I liked the style for the same reason as you did. Gathering at the bust but none below over the tummy. Your blouse is lovely, and your review makes me want to sew this top right now.
6/29/08 8:52 AM
Lanna said...
It looks very good on you! and we all have little mishaps. keep up the good work.
6/29/08 1:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and congrats on your second garment from a pattern! You did a great job and should be very pleased. I hope to see you sew more clothes for yourself.
7/10/08 7:02 AM
Athene said...
The little picture looks cute but for some reason I am unable to see your other pictures when I clink on the link.
7/10/08 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now