Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

47 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:bangerlm
photo

 
 
About bangerlm
WA USA
Member since: 4/18/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 9:00 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (7/10/08 7:14 PM) Reply
The little picture looks cute but for some reason I am unable to see your other pictures when I clink on the link.
Sew4Fun said... (7/10/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Nice top and congrats on your second garment from a pattern! You did a great job and should be very pleased. I hope to see you sew more clothes for yourself.
Lanna said... (6/29/08 1:36 PM) Reply
It looks very good on you! and we all have little mishaps. keep up the good work.
ALY said... (6/29/08 8:52 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern yesterday because I liked the style for the same reason as you did. Gathering at the bust but none below over the tummy. Your blouse is lovely, and your review makes me want to sew this top right now.
EveS said... (6/29/08 0:10 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first garment (for you)! Woohoo!!! :) Nice job and nice review...ironically, I just pulled this pattern out for the maybe-I-should-do-something-with-this stack. And btw, I have to alter for those empire waists a lot as they're often too short for me, too. Oh, and I love the extra pair of hands you "grew" for your back photo...that picture made me giggle. Thanks! :)
Heatherrique said... (6/28/08 9:23 PM) Reply
You look dashing in your adorable top! Cool looking fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 7690

photo
by: fourkid

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
McCall's 6797

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review