SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2962 (Vintage Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 9:42 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 9:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gerirex said...
Great job! Love the fabric :)
4/18/13 1:57 AM
ywililams said...
I made this dress in tafetta, and you are sooo right about the gathering. It was horrible, but in the end the dress came out great!
11/17/09 9:28 AM
sewbarbie said...
I was hoping to see this pattern made up, very pretty on you, the total look is wonderful.
11/22/08 4:09 PM
janella said...
I love the fabric and the styling of the dress looks great. I also love the buttons on the back... very glam.
8/4/08 3:27 AM
firsthays said...
I am cheered, I loved the look on the pattern cover...now I have no excuse to use up that bolt of organza I have! Thank-you
7/17/08 2:52 PM
DeniseF said...
Beautiful dress, great work.
7/12/08 8:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a stunning dress. It reminds me of something that Sophia Loren would have worn in a movie. Great job.
6/30/08 9:17 AM
mochalover said...
Great job and gorgeous dress.
6/29/08 11:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! The dress looks great!
6/29/08 10:45 PM
Birgitte said...
Absolutely spectacular. You couldn't possibly have picked a better fabric/style/fit/model/accessories combo. Runway-retro chic. Congratulations.
6/29/08 3:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
6/29/08 3:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fit. It looks stunning, both front and back. The fabric print looks vintage too.
6/29/08 1:20 PM
SewingSusan said...
This ensemble, not just the dress but the entire package is just beautiful! To my eye, it's Grace Kelly through and through. I'm sure the compliments were non-stop! Where did you find that amazing fabric?
6/29/08 10:46 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, it's just fantastic! Your daughter look amazing.
6/29/08 10:16 AM
Kay Y said...
I love this! Great style for a grad dress and of course, it fits her beautifully.
6/29/08 9:24 AM
phthooey said...
Love it! Your daughter has already internalized at such a young age the (functional) sacrifices we make for fashion! :) Beautiful dress.
6/29/08 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Just wonderful - the dress is really beautiful and your daughter is a real "knock out". Great work
6/29/08 8:45 AM
Ellenatlga said...
That fabric is gorgeous! It really makes this dress beyond beautiful!
6/29/08 7:56 AM
Sew_Creative said...
wow really smart looking and like you said very Audrey Hepburn you go girl!!!
6/29/08 7:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress (and daughter!)
6/29/08 0:46 AM
Peacock Chic said...
looks fabulous. Love the addition of the orange flower. Great job!
6/29/08 0:46 AM
craftylady66 said...
What a beautiful dress and lovely daughter.
6/29/08 0:37 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice, so elegant, so beautiful! It's a WOW!
6/29/08 0:31 AM
Athene said...
The dress is lovely and your daughter looks absolutely beautiful in this style.
6/29/08 0:18 AM
EveS said...
Oh, I'd wear that in a minute!!! LOVE it!!! Fabulous fabric...and a whole lotta fabric from the looks of those gathers! Nice work!
6/28/08 11:58 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow!
6/28/08 11:49 PM
christine A said...
that dress is a masterpiece! Lokks fabulous on your dtg!
6/28/08 11:30 PM
Anabolina said...
Gorgeous. Great job and thanks for the review.
6/28/08 11:01 PM
Em's Summer said...
Stunning! Just stunningly beautiful!
6/28/08 10:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking dress worn by your stunning model! Thanks for a wonderful review!
6/28/08 10:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful dress, perfect for your lovely daughter. The flower is a nice touch - brings out the flower in the bodice. Audrey was one of my idols when I was your DD's age, too.
6/28/08 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now