SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 3:42 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Nice blouse - the simple design lets the beautiful fabric shine. The Burda photo shows a tight fitting satin finish jersey - is yours as fitted as this, or more relaxed? I'd love to see a photo on you.
6/29/08 4:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous blouse Vicki !!!! Love your choice of fabric.
6/29/08 4:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely blouse, great colours.
6/29/08 5:11 AM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful blouse. The fabric seems to be a perfect choice for it.
6/29/08 8:04 AM
lyra said...
Oooh!! Such a nice blouse. The tie is a great little touch.
6/29/08 8:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse, beautiful fabric!
6/29/08 8:13 AM
hongkongshopper said...
echolalia, it is not as fitted on me as the purple one, but I used one size larger than I normally do (34) as 36 was the smallest. I will update with a photo of it on me tomorrow.
6/29/08 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - fabulous fabric
6/29/08 8:39 AM
ALY said...
Great blouse, and I especially love the colors of the fabric. And it is silk jersey which is wonderful to sew and wear.
6/29/08 8:40 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse --- the fabric is amazing!
6/29/08 9:52 AM
Diane E said...
Vicki, this is a lovely blouse. The fabric is very pretty!
6/29/08 11:02 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse, delicious fabric!
6/29/08 12:06 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous blouse with that luscious fabric. And the necklace matches too.
6/29/08 12:11 PM
Birgitte said...
It is so beautiful and feminine, soft sophistication. Love it with the necklace.
6/29/08 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
How beautiful! I'm sure it is super comfortable too with that silk jersey. Great blouse.
6/29/08 5:24 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful blouse!
6/29/08 7:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
6/29/08 8:16 PM
MareeAlison said...
Vicki - I love the colours in the fabric.
6/30/08 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/30/08 5:27 AM
echolalia said...
Looks even better on than off - you look stunning.
6/30/08 9:04 AM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely top. I admired this pattern when the issue came out; thanks for reminding me about it.
6/30/08 10:04 AM
SheTee said...
Wow - beautiful top with such gorgeous fabric. Great job!
6/30/08 11:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That blouse is gorgeous!!!
6/30/08 11:21 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful! I love this blouse on you. Thanks for the review - it looks so much more difficult that you describe. I'm inspired.
6/30/08 3:06 PM
Debra H said...
This is one that I have in mind for fall...very, very pretty! How did the bust area fit?
8/3/08 11:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, I had plenty of room in the bust. I am a small c cup but rarely need to put extra room in patterns.
8/4/08 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4549

photo
by: mun3

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: OlindaM

Review