SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105a (Blouse 105A)

3 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 12:59 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leanmeansewingmachine said...
The top looks great!
6/29/08 2:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Ultra cute style on you! And your fabric choice is perfect for this blouse - wonderful use of leftovers.
6/29/08 2:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning blouse on you! I just got to make this!
6/29/08 2:53 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What a great summer shirt! Your fabric choice with this pattern is just so right on! Great job!
6/29/08 3:06 PM
cindyann said...
Another fantastic top! This style is so perfect for you. Lovely fabric!
6/29/08 3:19 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I can't wait to sew this. I have sew the other shirt from the previous issue 105a. I just sewed on buttons so I plan to review it soon. Yours is just adorable!! Thank you for reviewing it. It gets my butt off the computer and finishing up my other projects. Bye!!
6/29/08 3:24 PM
michellep74 said...
I think it's really cute! Hopefully, it will grow a bit on you--I really like this.
6/29/08 3:27 PM
Elke said...
Love this top on you, fabric is perfect choice for it!
6/29/08 4:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
I hope you grow to like it as my first impression when seeing the photo was " Wow this is Fabulous ! "
6/29/08 5:44 PM
Morisot said...
Great looking top. Looks very good on you. Very nice fabric.
6/29/08 8:39 PM
Lori V said...
This is a really cute blouse.
6/29/08 8:43 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think it's very cute. It's the type of blouse I'd be drawn to at the store.
6/29/08 8:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's so nice of you to sew up my to-do list ahead of me so I know whether or not I want to make something. Adding this one to the "yes" list, thanks to you. I love the fabric and it looks really good on you.
6/29/08 10:14 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - you've done a super job!
6/30/08 5:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
You seem to have the Midas touch for sewing! Another great project. Thanks for the collars tutorial that looks like a real winner. Bookmarked!
10/8/09 9:41 PM
Renren said...
Nice blouse and the fact you made it a second time must mean it's quite wearable. The cotton/silk blend sounds lovely to work with, too. And that sweet little Necchi--ah, to have a dedicated buttonholing machine! Beautiful buttonholes.
10/9/09 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: blue moone...

Review