SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8153 (Emily)

2 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 5:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Wow. What a great job. This is a nice classic style that you can make many times again, putting in different tweaks.
7/11/08 8:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse Michelle! I'm very impressed with the fit you achieved. You also did a great job sewing the collar, stand and cuffs. Well done! You should be pleased with yourself and what you achieved. The frustration was worth it. :) I hope you sew many more blouses in the future.
7/10/08 6:50 AM
Squeezylemon said...
It's not really the end result (which is lovely on you by the way!) but the journey... you have learned so much making this blouse and fitting it to you figure that the skys the limit now for you! Congratulations on a great project.
7/8/08 5:24 PM
Athene said...
Congratulations on persevering to work out your fitting issues - your final blouse turned out very well - you have a really nice fit. All your work paid off.
7/6/08 3:00 AM
Larkin said...
Super job! Your blouse looks terrific! Congratulations!
7/1/08 2:40 PM
ITAdmin said...
I think you did a great job on this, Michelle. All the details look really good.
7/1/08 7:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, beautifully constructed shirt and you look terrific! You have a talent for fitting finesse and making ordinary patterns look great! I URGE you to upgrade your sewing level!
6/30/08 12:52 PM
ChristineX said...
The shirt looks great, Michelle! All that time you took really paid off!!
6/30/08 11:40 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Michelle, I wasn't here for all the work you did leading up to your beautiful result but your perseverance really paid off - you're inspiring! I just love the green on you too and the shirt is gorgeous.
6/30/08 7:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yay!! It looks great Michelle! That color is good for you too.
6/29/08 8:42 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Fantastic fit and the set in sleeves are perfect!! This is a great basic shirt pattern you can use over and over!!
6/29/08 8:32 PM
Cara Frances said...
The blouse looks very classy - good fitting makes a huge difference doesn't it?
6/29/08 7:57 PM
Gelbean said...
This is a great shirt and the color is perfect.
6/29/08 6:50 PM
Nancy K said...
As a participant in your fitting odyssey I am so glad to see you wearing this lovely blouse. Brava! Not only did this come out well, but I know that the next time you fit a top will be a lot easier for you
6/29/08 6:22 PM
Kim12469 said...
It looks great!
6/29/08 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now