SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6621 (Misses Blouse)

11 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 126 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/29/08 11:45 PM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute!!! Love teh color on you!
6/30/08 0:29 AM
Gelbean said...
From the looks of this shirt, your sewing skills must not be too rusty. It looks fabulous.
6/30/08 1:32 AM
ladybegood said...
Even without seeing the texture, I can see that you chose the perfect fabric for this pattern. Thanks for the informative review!
6/30/08 2:12 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute shirt and beautiful color.
6/30/08 6:55 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I made this top also and basically did the same type of arm/sleeve fit alterations. Your silk version looks great, I love the color.
6/30/08 7:53 AM
EveS said...
Boy, nothing like diving back in w/ both feet, huh!! And you're still sewing! lol. But seriously, beautiful blouse and fabric!! You really know what works for your body (although I suspect you could rock a piece of burlap) and execute the pieces beautifully.
6/30/08 9:41 AM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty shirt--the color looks great on you. The changes you made really worked out well.
6/30/08 10:49 AM
Catbird said...
Incredible!! This looks amazing on you and I love the changes you made to the pattern. The matching cami is perfect. You have the interesting style of the bottom opening without the unwanted exposure. And I agree with EveS that you could rock a piece of burlap....
6/30/08 11:42 AM
stitcheroo said...
Great, bold color. Great style and fit. Great job.
6/30/08 11:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful color and great style on you!
6/30/08 12:57 PM
patrica said...
LOVELY SHIRT GREAT REVIEW. THE COLOUR IS FAB. WELCOME BACK TO SEWING
6/30/08 1:01 PM
Mahler said...
Superbe avec des jeans ! This is such a great color. I also agree for the exposed belly botton... I prefer to have the part covered. Really a very nice blouse!
6/30/08 2:31 PM
Larkin said...
Welcome back to sewing! You've made a beautiful re-entry. Enjoy!
7/1/08 5:18 PM
Dei said...
No rusty skills here. The blouse is hot! Love all your alterations and the color.
7/1/08 10:09 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Love this fabric in your blouse and the sleeve/shoulder alterations really set this top apart!
7/2/08 1:05 AM
nicegirl said...
This color is sensational on you! Really nice job modifying the blouse to fit as you prefer.
7/2/08 5:41 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous blouse on you especially in that great red color.
8/14/08 2:31 AM
princess9989 said...
i'm going to make it for the upcoming holidays. was nice to see it finished before deciding =) thanks so much for sharing
11/10/10 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now