Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3575 (Dress and Tunic) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 534 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 7:53 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
What a great dress. The fabric is lovely.
6/30/08 8:05 AM
2BSewing said...
Awesome! Your fabric is perfect for this dress. I definitely like the neckline. Looks like I need to add this one to my list. You did a wonderful job! :)
6/30/08 8:28 AM
ladybirdlove said...
I LOVE the fabric you used! Your pieces always catch my eye!
6/30/08 10:11 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress. I like the neckline, too, although once again I think it's your creative eye that turns a (how shall I put this) somewhat non-head-turning design into a truly wow dress.
6/30/08 10:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute summery dress.
6/30/08 10:54 AM
EveS said...
Wow, Karen, your version is SO superior to the envelope!!! I just love your version...I think knits are the ticket on this style. Once again, you've made me reconsider a pattern. Just want to express extreme jealousy over your field trip while I'm at it. And Cindy Lou, I WANT that fabric!!!!! ;)
6/30/08 11:00 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Gorgeous fabric and dress - great job!
6/30/08 11:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I agree - this dress was meant to be made in a knit - yours is FABULOUS!
6/30/08 12:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yowza, Karen! What a delightful and hot dress! You used a Kwik Sew for this? Wow! Beautiful work as always!
6/30/08 12:47 PM
LindsayT said...
Great dress! I saw this first on your blog and thought it looked really cute.
6/30/08 6:24 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Trust me ladies, it looks even more pretty in person ;)
6/30/08 10:32 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Want! This is so cute! Love the fabric, love the lines. Beautiful job, as usual!
6/30/08 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty dress and such wonderful fabric. Great job.
7/1/08 6:56 AM
loohoo44 said...
oh wow, I love your version!!! the print and contrast are fabulous together. I'm so glad my review was helpful, I agree the pattern is much better IRL. Just curious, since you were able to follow the KS instructions for the neckline, did you cut the back neckband pieces with the back opening as drafted? I think that's why I couldn't use the easy KS way, I cut mine on the fold. How did you close the back neck seam? Thank you!!
7/1/08 3:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Loohoo, I did end up using Kwiksew's directions and making the back neck in two parts like they said, just instead of inserting the zipper I sewed up the entire back seam from the neckgband facing all the way down to the hem. I didn't want to lose the shaping of the two-part back, so I kept the two part neckband as well.
7/1/08 4:46 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
That's very stylish! It looks great.
7/1/08 10:39 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I always love contrast-y bits, and yours are perfectly executed.
7/2/08 5:34 PM
Deepika said...
I got to see this dress in person a few days ago and its fabulous! I love the neckline.
7/3/08 11:33 AM
iheartsewing said...
I have been eyeing this pattern (I love the neckline), but was wondering how it would look in a woven. Thanks for the info. I will certainly consider a knit or look for a drapey woven. Are the straps in the right place to be able to wear a bra with this? Beautiful finished product, by the way.
7/6/08 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Downloadable Jason vest Jason Vest
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 6/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8155
photo
Review by lynnewill on 7/6/09
Read Review

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us