SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3575 (Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 7:53 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
What a great dress. The fabric is lovely.
6/30/08 8:05 AM
2BSewing said...
Awesome! Your fabric is perfect for this dress. I definitely like the neckline. Looks like I need to add this one to my list. You did a wonderful job! :)
6/30/08 8:28 AM
ladybirdlove said...
I LOVE the fabric you used! Your pieces always catch my eye!
6/30/08 10:11 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress. I like the neckline, too, although once again I think it's your creative eye that turns a (how shall I put this) somewhat non-head-turning design into a truly wow dress.
6/30/08 10:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute summery dress.
6/30/08 10:54 AM
EveS said...
Wow, Karen, your version is SO superior to the envelope!!! I just love your version...I think knits are the ticket on this style. Once again, you've made me reconsider a pattern. Just want to express extreme jealousy over your field trip while I'm at it. And Cindy Lou, I WANT that fabric!!!!! ;)
6/30/08 11:00 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Gorgeous fabric and dress - great job!
6/30/08 11:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I agree - this dress was meant to be made in a knit - yours is FABULOUS!
6/30/08 12:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yowza, Karen! What a delightful and hot dress! You used a Kwik Sew for this? Wow! Beautiful work as always!
6/30/08 12:47 PM
LindsayT said...
Great dress! I saw this first on your blog and thought it looked really cute.
6/30/08 6:24 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Trust me ladies, it looks even more pretty in person ;)
6/30/08 10:32 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Want! This is so cute! Love the fabric, love the lines. Beautiful job, as usual!
6/30/08 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty dress and such wonderful fabric. Great job.
7/1/08 6:56 AM
loohoo44 said...
oh wow, I love your version!!! the print and contrast are fabulous together. I'm so glad my review was helpful, I agree the pattern is much better IRL. Just curious, since you were able to follow the KS instructions for the neckline, did you cut the back neckband pieces with the back opening as drafted? I think that's why I couldn't use the easy KS way, I cut mine on the fold. How did you close the back neck seam? Thank you!!
7/1/08 3:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Loohoo, I did end up using Kwiksew's directions and making the back neck in two parts like they said, just instead of inserting the zipper I sewed up the entire back seam from the neckgband facing all the way down to the hem. I didn't want to lose the shaping of the two-part back, so I kept the two part neckband as well.
7/1/08 4:46 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
That's very stylish! It looks great.
7/1/08 10:39 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I always love contrast-y bits, and yours are perfectly executed.
7/2/08 5:34 PM
Deepika said...
I got to see this dress in person a few days ago and its fabulous! I love the neckline.
7/3/08 11:33 AM
iheartsewing said...
I have been eyeing this pattern (I love the neckline), but was wondering how it would look in a woven. Thanks for the info. I will certainly consider a knit or look for a drapey woven. Are the straps in the right place to be able to wear a bra with this? Beautiful finished product, by the way.
7/6/08 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now