SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-125 (Trousers/Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 230 (patterns: 228)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 217 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 4:59 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (7/21/08 2:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for your honest review. I too thought that they are bootleg but after reading your review I've decided that they may not be flattering on me. Your pants look awesome though. Great save!
starset said... (7/4/08 1:35 AM) Reply
The BURDA patterns are lovely - I selected several -- LISTED EASY - and am stuck and going no where. It is so discouraging to work on cutting, reading, only to find I do not know how to accomplish the end product. My sewing skills have simply gone to the dogs.
MareeAlison said... (7/4/08 0:46 AM) Reply
Although I know the wide legs are all the fashion in Europe, I still like your pants better. They're fantastic.
KrystalL said... (7/3/08 8:42 AM) Reply
I agree with everyone else. Great save on the pants, and stitching the pleat all the way down was a good move! The look really nice.
EveS said... (7/2/08 0:54 AM) Reply
Wow, Dawn, those are seriously impressive! What a fabulous save!!! Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em.
Dei said... (7/1/08 9:56 PM) Reply
I don't know what looks better, these pants or your flat stomach. With a 4 yr. old, no less. The pants are fantastic and I love the idea of continuing the pleat down the length on the leg. I really want to try this pattern, but had concerns over the wide leg as well.
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/1/08 11:09 AM) Reply
Your alterations really made this pair of pants look fantastic!
Danvillegirl said... (7/1/08 7:01 AM) Reply
Great save to have a very nice looking and fitting pair of pants.
svenskaflicka said... (6/30/08 10:25 PM) Reply
These are really cute with your modifications! I like yours better than the original. Those pleats opening at the thigh are weird.
rosannec said... (6/30/08 10:03 PM) Reply
I love your modification! I, too, loved the look of the pants on the fashion photos, but the line drawing had me second guessing. I own one pair of pants with pleat font legs and they do to me what these did to you pre-alteration. Great fix with sewing down the pleat! And, thank you for the review!!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/30/08 8:55 PM) Reply
The final result is great! I'm not sure I would have had the determination to make all those adjustments. It was well worth the work.
ocotillo said... (6/30/08 8:01 PM) Reply
Great pants! I have to say that I also think they looked fine in the wide version, but they look great now--just a different style. I love the topstitching you did. I always look forward to your reviews because we seem to have a similar frame and style. I've added this one to my wishlist, as well!
Annette1 said... (6/30/08 7:59 PM) Reply
You look AWESOME in these pants. I think your version is SO much classier than the pair shown on the model, not just in style but in construction, as well. I LOVE the center leg detailing on your version.
2BSewing said... (6/30/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Your pants look great and fit beautifully. I guess you didn't really need the seam allowance after all. I enjoyed your review. :)
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/30/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Nice Pants.
Ronda Rae said... (6/30/08 5:55 PM) Reply
Wonderful! We must have the same taste in clothing; I want to make these, too! Thank you for reviewing- It'll probably March 2010 before I get to them though. ;p Ronda
michellep74 said... (6/30/08 5:26 PM) Reply
Nice save on these! The final result is certainly very cute and flattering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 6024

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1040

photo
by: petro

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details