SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Six Sew Easy)

62 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:6/30/08 9:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said...
I think you are being way too hard on yourself. The dress looks amazing on you! Just beautiful!
6/9/11 9:55 AM
homewerk said...
Update: I'm taking Shannon Gifford's Muslin Bodice fitting class on PR. What an eye opener! She teaches you to think like a fitter. Later this spring ('09) I think I'll try this dress again only this time I'll be able to sew a bodice that fits!
3/28/09 12:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is SO nice, and your cat is very cute! Great zipper idea, too.
3/27/09 1:36 PM
Mufffet said...
This dress is SOOOoo pretty!
3/27/09 11:34 AM
homewerk said...
Awwww, you guys are so kind. Thanks for your comments. I feel better about this dress now. Orlo (our black cat) thanks you for noticing him, too.
7/24/08 10:45 PM
tenaya said...
It looks FABULOUS! And is flattering to your figure, too.
7/20/08 1:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Despite not liking the dress you did a great job! Don't always assume you are at fault either. Good sewing instructions should be able to be understood by beginners and advanced sewers alike. That's what makes them good. ;)
7/10/08 6:45 PM
Fictionfan said...
You did very well with this dress. You have an hourglass figure, so the waistline does work for you! it simply needs a little adjustment, which I would do as a high hip alteration and a little shortening through the torso to take out the little bit of extra length. Minor details! This looks a lot better than any RTW dress would in a similar style. The color looks great on you! Good save with the zipper! Some mistakes are a blessing...
7/7/08 7:24 PM
Athene said...
You look very nice in the dress especially with those pretty blue shoes that complete the look so nicely. Very innovative way that you made the shorter zipper work.
7/6/08 3:08 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea on your zipper. I think it looks wonderful, what a nice outfit. Beautiful cat, also.) The quality cotton works nicely with this dress.
7/5/08 6:21 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
7/5/08 10:13 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Looks pretty and I enjoyed your review. Keep sharing your sewing journey with us!
7/1/08 5:14 PM
Anabolina said...
It looks great. Good job!!!
6/30/08 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used The Sewing Machine Shirt

photo
by: GwenH

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now