SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Six Sew Easy)

58 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
CO USA
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:6/30/08 9:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anabolina said...
It looks great. Good job!!!
6/30/08 11:43 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Looks pretty and I enjoyed your review. Keep sharing your sewing journey with us!
7/1/08 5:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
7/5/08 10:13 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea on your zipper. I think it looks wonderful, what a nice outfit. Beautiful cat, also.) The quality cotton works nicely with this dress.
7/5/08 6:21 PM
Athene said...
You look very nice in the dress especially with those pretty blue shoes that complete the look so nicely. Very innovative way that you made the shorter zipper work.
7/6/08 3:08 AM
Fictionfan said...
You did very well with this dress. You have an hourglass figure, so the waistline does work for you! it simply needs a little adjustment, which I would do as a high hip alteration and a little shortening through the torso to take out the little bit of extra length. Minor details! This looks a lot better than any RTW dress would in a similar style. The color looks great on you! Good save with the zipper! Some mistakes are a blessing...
7/7/08 7:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Despite not liking the dress you did a great job! Don't always assume you are at fault either. Good sewing instructions should be able to be understood by beginners and advanced sewers alike. That's what makes them good. ;)
7/10/08 6:45 PM
tenaya said...
It looks FABULOUS! And is flattering to your figure, too.
7/20/08 1:39 AM
homewerk said...
Awwww, you guys are so kind. Thanks for your comments. I feel better about this dress now. Orlo (our black cat) thanks you for noticing him, too.
7/24/08 10:45 PM
Mufffet said...
This dress is SOOOoo pretty!
3/27/09 11:34 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is SO nice, and your cat is very cute! Great zipper idea, too.
3/27/09 1:36 PM
homewerk said...
Update: I'm taking Shannon Gifford's Muslin Bodice fitting class on PR. What an eye opener! She teaches you to think like a fitter. Later this spring ('09) I think I'll try this dress again only this time I'll be able to sew a bodice that fits!
3/28/09 12:08 PM
ClaireSky said...
I think you are being way too hard on yourself. The dress looks amazing on you! Just beautiful!
6/9/11 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now