Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-107 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 709 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR
About Speech girlstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 0:11 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 0:11 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Those are super cute buttons. I love the shirt. I think this may be my next BWOF.
7/1/08 0:20 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top and great fabric choice.
7/1/08 0:51 AM
SarahSM said...
This looks so much like the one in the magazine---really nice job on this one!
7/1/08 2:40 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a really cute blouse with interesting embellishments. I love your choice of fabric & buttons.
7/1/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute blouse- right down to the matching buttons! I love your version of this blouse.
7/1/08 7:25 AM
flygirlTRE said...
I liked this pattern, also, but I could tell that I would need to lengthen it for my tastes. I prefer closer to 24" back length and I think this pattern is 22". It looks good! Thanks for the remark about the elastic. I wouldn't have thought to do that.
7/1/08 8:06 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, I like the cute buttons and print, it looks very fresh and summery.
7/1/08 8:07 AM
KrystalL said...
This is one of my favorite blouse patterns from this issue. Just lovely!
7/1/08 8:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty and feminine. It looks lovely on you. I really like your red and white print fabric.
7/1/08 9:51 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this blouse. I'm also thinking that I'd want to eventually make both the blouse and the dress version--I'll try to remember the 2-for-1 pattern tip.
7/1/08 11:07 AM
sb1280 said...
Really cute. The buttons are a nice touch!
7/1/08 12:28 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I LOVE this blouse! Too bad it doesn't come it pattern form
7/1/08 1:52 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute blouse and great review! Too bad this isn't available from the pattern book :(
7/1/08 3:13 PM
Amanda S. said...
I really like this blouse! Great job.
7/1/08 6:01 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse is very pretty. I am glad you mentioned the 108 dress being the same pattern, I will have to remember to use your 2 for 1 fitting strategy as well.
7/1/08 7:28 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Darling blouse and the fabric is so cute too! Great job.
7/1/08 7:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sweet and sensational! This looks great on you!
7/1/08 7:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice blouse. Love the sleeve and good idea about the elastic. I will remember that tip.
7/2/08 5:27 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely blouse and such a useful tip about the elastic since I hate a too tight feeling.
7/2/08 6:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Such a pretty blouse. This is one of those patterns that I'm sorry is only sized up to a 42. Hope to see your version of the dress soon!
7/4/08 7:48 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Yup, I'm going to have to make this one. Very cute.
7/15/08 7:58 PM
Deepika said...
I just bought a copy of this magazine. Your blouse is so pretty. I love the matching flower buttons.
7/18/08 10:19 AM
Annette1 said...
So many CUTE elements in one little blouse. :o) I too think the wavy stripes really set this one off.
8/17/08 0:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouses.
8/17/08 0:25 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and love the fabric!
8/17/08 1:06 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful...love the wavy stripes !!
8/17/08 4:23 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute top! I have this issue, so you've helped put this on my "to sew" list!
8/17/08 8:10 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is fun - I love your wavy stripes and the way you played with them.
8/17/08 4:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Two cute blouses!
2/17/09 6:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us