SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-107 (Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Speech girlstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 0:11 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Those are super cute buttons. I love the shirt. I think this may be my next BWOF.
7/1/08 0:20 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top and great fabric choice.
7/1/08 0:51 AM
SarahSM said...
This looks so much like the one in the magazine---really nice job on this one!
7/1/08 2:40 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a really cute blouse with interesting embellishments. I love your choice of fabric & buttons.
7/1/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute blouse- right down to the matching buttons! I love your version of this blouse.
7/1/08 7:25 AM
flygirlTRE said...
I liked this pattern, also, but I could tell that I would need to lengthen it for my tastes. I prefer closer to 24" back length and I think this pattern is 22". It looks good! Thanks for the remark about the elastic. I wouldn't have thought to do that.
7/1/08 8:06 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, I like the cute buttons and print, it looks very fresh and summery.
7/1/08 8:07 AM
KrystalL said...
This is one of my favorite blouse patterns from this issue. Just lovely!
7/1/08 8:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty and feminine. It looks lovely on you. I really like your red and white print fabric.
7/1/08 9:51 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this blouse. I'm also thinking that I'd want to eventually make both the blouse and the dress version--I'll try to remember the 2-for-1 pattern tip.
7/1/08 11:07 AM
sb1280 said...
Really cute. The buttons are a nice touch!
7/1/08 12:28 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I LOVE this blouse! Too bad it doesn't come it pattern form
7/1/08 1:52 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute blouse and great review! Too bad this isn't available from the pattern book :(
7/1/08 3:13 PM
Amanda S. said...
I really like this blouse! Great job.
7/1/08 6:01 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse is very pretty. I am glad you mentioned the 108 dress being the same pattern, I will have to remember to use your 2 for 1 fitting strategy as well.
7/1/08 7:28 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Darling blouse and the fabric is so cute too! Great job.
7/1/08 7:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sweet and sensational! This looks great on you!
7/1/08 7:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice blouse. Love the sleeve and good idea about the elastic. I will remember that tip.
7/2/08 5:27 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely blouse and such a useful tip about the elastic since I hate a too tight feeling.
7/2/08 6:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Such a pretty blouse. This is one of those patterns that I'm sorry is only sized up to a 42. Hope to see your version of the dress soon!
7/4/08 7:48 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Yup, I'm going to have to make this one. Very cute.
7/15/08 7:58 PM
Deepika said...
I just bought a copy of this magazine. Your blouse is so pretty. I love the matching flower buttons.
7/18/08 10:19 AM
Annette1 said...
So many CUTE elements in one little blouse. :o) I too think the wavy stripes really set this one off.
8/17/08 0:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouses.
8/17/08 0:25 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and love the fabric!
8/17/08 1:06 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful...love the wavy stripes !!
8/17/08 4:23 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute top! I have this issue, so you've helped put this on my "to sew" list!
8/17/08 8:10 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is fun - I love your wavy stripes and the way you played with them.
8/17/08 4:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Two cute blouses!
2/17/09 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now