SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 1:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Wow. Great re-make!!
7/4/08 7:44 AM
nicegirl said...
Great rescue of a too-big t-shirt! I have stopped even taking t-shirts from events because of their size and shape. Now maybe there's hope! Love your neckline treatment.
7/2/08 5:31 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely neckline on this clever remake. You made this a flattering T for a woman, not some generic one size fits none T shirt any more.
7/2/08 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your tutorial was most helpful. Good remake of the t-shirt
7/2/08 5:35 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great idea! I love the finish on your neckline. I'm saving this review for future reference! :o)
7/2/08 3:02 AM
Birgitte said...
Great remake, the T looks great on you. Also the neckline is so pretty and feminine, wonderful tutorial, thank you.
7/1/08 6:37 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very cool!
7/1/08 2:50 PM
maidathome said...
Great little tutorial there. Thanks for sharing with us. Nice looking remake too!
7/1/08 2:12 PM
maryfrana said...
Wow, I could not believe it was the same shirt. This is a great remake and the fit is so nice.
7/1/08 12:32 PM
Dee2 said...
What a difference your alterations made! Great job!
7/1/08 12:05 PM
Annie- oh said...
This is a great thing to know - thanks.
7/1/08 11:48 AM
caleigha said...
Wow! You did a really great job. I hadn't yet seen Debbie Cook's tutorial, so thanks for the link. I love the way you did the neckline - very creative. Your t-shirt looks completely transformed. I'm impressed and inspired! Thanks for the review!
7/1/08 11:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a terrific difference.
7/1/08 10:29 AM
MissCelie said...
If there is something I cannot stand is the oversized tee shirt. Nice remake!
7/1/08 9:18 AM
Mel.J said...
That t-shirt is way more flattering in the after photo. Gorgeous colour, and thanks for the shell stitch tip.
7/1/08 6:13 AM
craftylady66 said...
Your neckline treatment is lovely!
7/1/08 3:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1005

photo
by: truebias

Review
McCall's 6518

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now