Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: Sewing for Baby (pants) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1378 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Bowers
photo
About Karen Bowersstar
Member since: 1/21/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/03 11:08 AM
Last Updated:7/25/03 6:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Sounds like this book gives the basic patterns needed for a baby! Looking forward to the picture(s). Very nice shower idea, also.
7/15/03 7:14 AM
Elona said...
Super, super cute! If little babies could talk, they'd ask for lots more of these adorable outfits.
7/25/03 7:04 PM
Hilary said...
These are so precious!! How great of you to sew for all these babies! :o) I have been debating wether to get this book, I also love their books for toddlers and children, but I already ave several baby layette style patterns...hmm its very tempting!! I may just have to break down and get it! :o)
7/25/03 7:26 PM
Pam Z said...
Very sweet outfits Karen. Do you think the KWIK SEW guide for choosing size based on height & weight is pretty accurate?
7/25/03 7:33 PM
Mbarkle said...
Fabulous job with your fabric combinations. These are lucky babies!
7/25/03 8:43 PM
Irene said...
One friend claims that you ONLY need onesies to clothe an infant in summertime. What a good use for leftover knits! I'll need to try this for gifts. Love your quilting cottons!
7/25/03 8:46 PM
Karen Bowers said...
thanks, everyone! hilary, if you have layette patterns you already like and if you're done having babies, i think you could skip this. pam, KS stuff ran huge on my guys, but they don't grow to the "norms" of the US; that said, i found them very easy to adapt with the book's coaching to give them a good fit. i have heard that the KS baby patterns were designed for cloth diapers rather than the thinner disposables. irene, i guess it depends on your attitude; personally i like having the crotch snaps to help me know those diapers are truly secure!
7/25/03 10:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us