Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2112 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/14/03 9:58 PM
Last Updated:11/25/03 7:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
oh my Meredith! That's one good looking Tee. and great fit too!
7/14/03 10:15 PM
eleda said...
Meridith, your t-shirt looks great!
7/14/03 10:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very flattering T. I guess I have to give in and buy this one.
7/14/03 10:49 PM
Patti B said...
Meredith, I love this pattern too (I've made 4 so far). I especially like the shape of the V-neck -- so graceful and flattering. Looks wonderful on you!
7/14/03 11:04 PM
AnneM said...
And that's your muslin? ! Great job, and thanks for the review.
7/14/03 11:25 PM
jlg said...
Meredith, I agree; it is very flattering on you, and a very pretty color. Thanks for the review.
7/14/03 11:58 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Nice job, Meredith. The t-shirt looks wonderful on you.
7/15/03 4:06 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific tee! I think the neck looks fine, and the length also. I'm 5'3" and my tee is no longer than yours, and I didn't do any shortening.
7/15/03 4:43 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with all of the above: what can I add? Wonderful color, wonderful fit, a real winner. Jalie definitely did this one right, and so did you, Meredith.
7/15/03 8:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a wonderful pattern, isn't it? And for my two cents, you appear to have a lovely feminine figure, no need to worry about the digicam! I'm making the v-neck myself today..
7/15/03 9:16 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Looks lovely!
7/15/03 4:39 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
That looks great, Meredith - super colour! Even though this pattern doesn't come in my size, I keep thinking I should get it anyway, it's so popular...*grin*
7/15/03 10:20 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks to all for your kind remarks! Especially to the previous reviewers of this pattern. It's funny, the color is much bluer here. In real life, it's more of an aqua, which seems to be everywhere this summer. Just proves, everything old is new again. Thanks again. But watch out, you shouldn't encourage me ;-)
7/17/03 2:37 PM
CatherineN said...
The black shirt looks good! I like the way the sleeves fit on your forearm and the length you chose.
11/25/03 8:09 PM
eleda said...
Meredith, your new t-shirt looks great.
11/25/03 8:55 PM
Dale C said...
Oooo! I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Yours came out so nice.
11/25/03 8:58 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I really like both of your tops. They came out really nice! Sparkly black is perfect for this time of year!
11/25/03 9:54 PM
Millie said...
Your efforts with the alterations sure paid off. Great job!
11/26/03 0:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
I've had one of these cut out for over a month now. I think it's time to stitch it up and hope that it looks as good as yours.
11/26/03 4:36 AM
MaryG said...
I have this pattern and was wondering about adding a turtle neck! What great timing. Did you simply add it to the crew neck or are there more words of wisdom? Beautiful job Meredith, thank you for your review.
11/26/03 10:02 AM
Meredith P said...
Mary, I just superimposed the neck (front and back) from the KS pattern. One problem I had forgotten was that the crew neck is mighty hard to get over my head, so the turtleneck is too. I have a large head, so this probably is not an issue for anyone else ;-)
11/28/03 10:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
These looks so good on! Nice neckline on the first review. Beautiful fabric on the 2nd. Maybe this will be my first foray into Jalie.
12/2/03 8:03 PM
purpleseamstress said...
This is so cute on you! What a great fit and color. Thanks for reviewing.
11/23/06 10:41 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Wow. your shirt came out great. Looks professional.
10/24/07 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us