SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 2115 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/14/03 9:58 PM
Last Updated:11/25/03 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Wow. your shirt came out great. Looks professional.
10/24/07 10:23 AM
purpleseamstress said...
This is so cute on you! What a great fit and color. Thanks for reviewing.
11/23/06 10:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
These looks so good on! Nice neckline on the first review. Beautiful fabric on the 2nd. Maybe this will be my first foray into Jalie.
12/2/03 8:03 PM
Meredith P said...
Mary, I just superimposed the neck (front and back) from the KS pattern. One problem I had forgotten was that the crew neck is mighty hard to get over my head, so the turtleneck is too. I have a large head, so this probably is not an issue for anyone else ;-)
11/28/03 10:05 AM
MaryG said...
I have this pattern and was wondering about adding a turtle neck! What great timing. Did you simply add it to the crew neck or are there more words of wisdom? Beautiful job Meredith, thank you for your review.
11/26/03 10:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
I've had one of these cut out for over a month now. I think it's time to stitch it up and hope that it looks as good as yours.
11/26/03 4:36 AM
Millie said...
Your efforts with the alterations sure paid off. Great job!
11/26/03 0:02 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I really like both of your tops. They came out really nice! Sparkly black is perfect for this time of year!
11/25/03 9:54 PM
Dale C said...
Oooo! I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Yours came out so nice.
11/25/03 8:58 PM
eleda said...
Meredith, your new t-shirt looks great.
11/25/03 8:55 PM
CatherineN said...
The black shirt looks good! I like the way the sleeves fit on your forearm and the length you chose.
11/25/03 8:09 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks to all for your kind remarks! Especially to the previous reviewers of this pattern. It's funny, the color is much bluer here. In real life, it's more of an aqua, which seems to be everywhere this summer. Just proves, everything old is new again. Thanks again. But watch out, you shouldn't encourage me ;-)
7/17/03 2:37 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
That looks great, Meredith - super colour! Even though this pattern doesn't come in my size, I keep thinking I should get it anyway, it's so popular...*grin*
7/15/03 10:20 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Looks lovely!
7/15/03 4:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is a wonderful pattern, isn't it? And for my two cents, you appear to have a lovely feminine figure, no need to worry about the digicam! I'm making the v-neck myself today..
7/15/03 9:16 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with all of the above: what can I add? Wonderful color, wonderful fit, a real winner. Jalie definitely did this one right, and so did you, Meredith.
7/15/03 8:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific tee! I think the neck looks fine, and the length also. I'm 5'3" and my tee is no longer than yours, and I didn't do any shortening.
7/15/03 4:43 AM
Ladyslipper said...
Nice job, Meredith. The t-shirt looks wonderful on you.
7/15/03 4:06 AM
jlg said...
Meredith, I agree; it is very flattering on you, and a very pretty color. Thanks for the review.
7/14/03 11:58 PM
AnneM said...
And that's your muslin? ! Great job, and thanks for the review.
7/14/03 11:25 PM
Patti B said...
Meredith, I love this pattern too (I've made 4 so far). I especially like the shape of the V-neck -- so graceful and flattering. Looks wonderful on you!
7/14/03 11:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very flattering T. I guess I have to give in and buy this one.
7/14/03 10:49 PM
eleda said...
Meridith, your t-shirt looks great!
7/14/03 10:44 PM
Deepika said...
oh my Meredith! That's one good looking Tee. and great fit too!
7/14/03 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info