Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 122 (Hong Kong Cheongsam) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 518 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 10:13 PM
Last Updated:7/1/08 10:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
What a beautiful dress with an excellent choice of fabric. Thank you for making me discover this great pattern.
7/1/08 10:57 PM
Gold said...
Cute dress and love the fabric!
7/1/08 11:04 PM
Kath in ON said...
Beautiful!
7/2/08 7:55 AM
fryman said...
Do you have a local suppplier for Folkwear patterns? I recently ordered the Glamour Girl Dress pattern, a throwback to the 40's. Have you sewn other garments using Folkwear? You look lovely in your featured dress. Would you consider a class of silk for your next project? Thanks for sharing.
7/2/08 4:57 PM
crisford said...
I now order Folkwear patterns online, but have found them on clearance at a couple of small-town fabric stores before. They do not seem to be very popular but if I see any on sale that I do not have, I snatch them up! I have made the cheesemaker's smock in charcoal wool, japanese field pants, and the Moroccan burnoose. I have made the Moroccan burnoose 2 times in wool, and once in velvet burnout as a wrap for formalwear. velvet burnoose You can see the wool ones at my blog. Thank you for the compliment! I love to sew with silk, but I usually do a muslin first.
7/3/08 11:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us