SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1105 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 2:33 AM
Last Updated:7/2/08 2:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Beautiful skirt, as always, like the sideways stripe and valuable info re: the back zipper!
7/2/08 6:19 AM
Rustybobn said...
I love it, too. The stripe adds a lot of interest to this skirt--and it already had a lot. Super!
7/2/08 6:49 AM
DeniseF said...
Love the mega pockets! The zippers are really cool too.
7/2/08 7:00 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ann, great eye catchy result... your fabric choice really accentuates the design of the pattern to its advantage. Thanks.. I might have to run out and get this one ... like RIGHT NOW!
7/2/08 8:13 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this skirt. You did a great job with the stripes. When I make this skirt, I will definitely benefit from this review.
7/2/08 10:16 AM
Jane S said...
Very chic looking skirt with that designer touch stripe pocket.
7/2/08 10:25 AM
Barbara V said...
I love the fabric - perfect for what you did. It looks great on you!
7/2/08 10:47 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very interesting - I didn't realize from earlier reviews how big the pocket is! The stripe really enhances this style, and of course, it looks terrific on you!
7/2/08 12:00 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice skirt! I really love the fabric you used, and the zippers are an interesting detail that add that special touch! Congrats!
7/2/08 12:14 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always been intrigued by this skirt pattern. I love yours! I would leave the back zipper off, too. :o)
7/2/08 1:19 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very unique skirt - it looks great on you.
7/2/08 1:35 PM
meli88a said...
I had never considered this pattern, but you chose the right fabric - it looks great! Eye catching yet comfy...
7/2/08 2:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! It looks great in the stripe, and I love the zippered pockets.
7/2/08 3:10 PM
moushka said...
Your version is more designer-ish than the designer's, lol. Very cool skirt, love the zipper detail. Thanks for the head's up on the back zipper. Great review. Sue
7/3/08 0:20 AM
Clareew said...
I am about to make this pattern but was worried it would not be dressy enough. Your version shows that it can be dressy. I love your fabric, it looks so much better than the picture on the pattern envelope. Great
7/4/08 4:36 AM
blue mooney said...
Love your skirt and what you did with the stripes! Thanks for reviewing.
7/4/08 7:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review