SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 2:33 AM
Last Updated:7/2/08 2:33 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Love your skirt and what you did with the stripes! Thanks for reviewing.
7/4/08 7:37 AM
Clareew said...
I am about to make this pattern but was worried it would not be dressy enough. Your version shows that it can be dressy. I love your fabric, it looks so much better than the picture on the pattern envelope. Great
7/4/08 4:36 AM
moushka said...
Your version is more designer-ish than the designer's, lol. Very cool skirt, love the zipper detail. Thanks for the head's up on the back zipper. Great review. Sue
7/3/08 0:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! It looks great in the stripe, and I love the zippered pockets.
7/2/08 3:10 PM
meli88a said...
I had never considered this pattern, but you chose the right fabric - it looks great! Eye catching yet comfy...
7/2/08 2:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very unique skirt - it looks great on you.
7/2/08 1:35 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always been intrigued by this skirt pattern. I love yours! I would leave the back zipper off, too. :o)
7/2/08 1:19 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice skirt! I really love the fabric you used, and the zippers are an interesting detail that add that special touch! Congrats!
7/2/08 12:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very interesting - I didn't realize from earlier reviews how big the pocket is! The stripe really enhances this style, and of course, it looks terrific on you!
7/2/08 12:00 PM
Barbara V said...
I love the fabric - perfect for what you did. It looks great on you!
7/2/08 10:47 AM
Jane S said...
Very chic looking skirt with that designer touch stripe pocket.
7/2/08 10:25 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this skirt. You did a great job with the stripes. When I make this skirt, I will definitely benefit from this review.
7/2/08 10:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ann, great eye catchy result... your fabric choice really accentuates the design of the pattern to its advantage. Thanks.. I might have to run out and get this one ... like RIGHT NOW!
7/2/08 8:13 AM
DeniseF said...
Love the mega pockets! The zippers are really cool too.
7/2/08 7:00 AM
Rustybobn said...
I love it, too. The stripe adds a lot of interest to this skirt--and it already had a lot. Super!
7/2/08 6:49 AM
tess said...
Beautiful skirt, as always, like the sideways stripe and valuable info re: the back zipper!
7/2/08 6:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 3805

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review