SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1547 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 3:05 PM
Last Updated:7/3/08 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your pants look fabulous as always.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your pants look fabulous as always.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Nancy K said...
Great pants Erica. They look wonderful on you.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Gold said...
You make the best looking pants! I have never made a pair of pants. Wonderful job!
7/2/08 3:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!!!!
7/2/08 3:49 PM
meli88a said...
I love these pants. They look marvelous on you!
7/2/08 3:57 PM
piginaquilt said...
Another great looking pair of slacks!
7/2/08 7:24 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I love these - the perfect smart casual trousers. Love the loops and buttons on the back pockets.
7/2/08 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Adorable, Erica! Great fitting pants!
7/2/08 11:08 PM
Mahler said...
What a great style ! You look wonderful !
7/2/08 11:18 PM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful pants, wonderfully tailored, you really have immense talent!
7/3/08 4:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Erica, these pants look fantastic on you! Great styling and your welt pockets are so professionally done. Very impressive.
7/3/08 7:53 AM
Elle D said...
Great looking pants, and thanks for all of the information in your review. It was nice seeing the retail version. I have this pattern, and now I want to pull it out and start working on it. By the way, I tortured myself for the last two nights practicing welt buttonholes, really makes me appreciate your welt pockets. Beautiful work.
7/3/08 8:42 AM
Tany said...
You look stunning in your new pants! What a fabulous job!
7/3/08 8:49 AM
Michelle L said...
I love these pants! This pattern is currently on my cutting table, waiting to be assembled. Your review makes me want to call in sick to work and finish them NOW!
7/3/08 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
Nice looking pants. I'm on my second pair from this pattern (still working on alterations). How nice that all you need to do is lengthen! Fantastic looking work on your welts.
7/3/08 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Super fit - looks wonderful on you
7/3/08 9:14 AM
nglalala said...
Awesome!
7/3/08 11:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
These pants are faboulicious. You look great as usual.
7/3/08 11:55 AM
xtreme1 said...
Damn you must be pleased! :-)
7/4/08 3:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i love the fit! I have the pattern. thanks for giving me a kick in the butt to make these. you just whip pants out like it's nothing!
7/5/08 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6723

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now