Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1544 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 3:05 PM
Last Updated:7/3/08 3:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your pants look fabulous as always.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your pants look fabulous as always.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Nancy K said...
Great pants Erica. They look wonderful on you.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Gold said...
You make the best looking pants! I have never made a pair of pants. Wonderful job!
7/2/08 3:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!!!!
7/2/08 3:49 PM
meli88a said...
I love these pants. They look marvelous on you!
7/2/08 3:57 PM
piginaquilt said...
Another great looking pair of slacks!
7/2/08 7:24 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I love these - the perfect smart casual trousers. Love the loops and buttons on the back pockets.
7/2/08 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Adorable, Erica! Great fitting pants!
7/2/08 11:08 PM
Mahler said...
What a great style ! You look wonderful !
7/2/08 11:18 PM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful pants, wonderfully tailored, you really have immense talent!
7/3/08 4:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Erica, these pants look fantastic on you! Great styling and your welt pockets are so professionally done. Very impressive.
7/3/08 7:53 AM
Elle D said...
Great looking pants, and thanks for all of the information in your review. It was nice seeing the retail version. I have this pattern, and now I want to pull it out and start working on it. By the way, I tortured myself for the last two nights practicing welt buttonholes, really makes me appreciate your welt pockets. Beautiful work.
7/3/08 8:42 AM
Tany said...
You look stunning in your new pants! What a fabulous job!
7/3/08 8:49 AM
Michelle L said...
I love these pants! This pattern is currently on my cutting table, waiting to be assembled. Your review makes me want to call in sick to work and finish them NOW!
7/3/08 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
Nice looking pants. I'm on my second pair from this pattern (still working on alterations). How nice that all you need to do is lengthen! Fantastic looking work on your welts.
7/3/08 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Super fit - looks wonderful on you
7/3/08 9:14 AM
nglalala said...
Awesome!
7/3/08 11:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
These pants are faboulicious. You look great as usual.
7/3/08 11:55 AM
xtreme1 said...
Damn you must be pleased! :-)
7/4/08 3:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i love the fit! I have the pattern. thanks for giving me a kick in the butt to make these. you just whip pants out like it's nothing!
7/5/08 1:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us