SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1549 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 3:05 PM
Last Updated:7/3/08 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
i love the fit! I have the pattern. thanks for giving me a kick in the butt to make these. you just whip pants out like it's nothing!
7/5/08 1:56 AM
xtreme1 said...
Damn you must be pleased! :-)
7/4/08 3:19 AM
Ann Smith said...
These pants are faboulicious. You look great as usual.
7/3/08 11:55 AM
nglalala said...
Awesome!
7/3/08 11:14 AM
carolynw said...
Super fit - looks wonderful on you
7/3/08 9:14 AM
cindyann said...
Nice looking pants. I'm on my second pair from this pattern (still working on alterations). How nice that all you need to do is lengthen! Fantastic looking work on your welts.
7/3/08 8:52 AM
Michelle L said...
I love these pants! This pattern is currently on my cutting table, waiting to be assembled. Your review makes me want to call in sick to work and finish them NOW!
7/3/08 8:49 AM
Tany said...
You look stunning in your new pants! What a fabulous job!
7/3/08 8:49 AM
Elle D said...
Great looking pants, and thanks for all of the information in your review. It was nice seeing the retail version. I have this pattern, and now I want to pull it out and start working on it. By the way, I tortured myself for the last two nights practicing welt buttonholes, really makes me appreciate your welt pockets. Beautiful work.
7/3/08 8:42 AM
Karen8320 said...
Erica, these pants look fantastic on you! Great styling and your welt pockets are so professionally done. Very impressive.
7/3/08 7:53 AM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful pants, wonderfully tailored, you really have immense talent!
7/3/08 4:14 AM
Mahler said...
What a great style ! You look wonderful !
7/2/08 11:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Adorable, Erica! Great fitting pants!
7/2/08 11:08 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I love these - the perfect smart casual trousers. Love the loops and buttons on the back pockets.
7/2/08 7:40 PM
piginaquilt said...
Another great looking pair of slacks!
7/2/08 7:24 PM
meli88a said...
I love these pants. They look marvelous on you!
7/2/08 3:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!!!!
7/2/08 3:49 PM
Gold said...
You make the best looking pants! I have never made a pair of pants. Wonderful job!
7/2/08 3:42 PM
Nancy K said...
Great pants Erica. They look wonderful on you.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your pants look fabulous as always.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your pants look fabulous as always.
7/2/08 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now