SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8426 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said... (8/4/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Wow, you must have phenomenal patience to do all that! Great job!
ITAdmin said... (7/5/08 7:22 AM) Reply
This is a great interpretation of the pattern. And a beautiful sewing job.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/3/08 12:31 PM) Reply
Very cool skirt and your detailing is fabulous!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/3/08 11:58 AM) Reply
Your skirt is fabulous! I have that pattern on my list to purchase - absoulutely love both versions you've reviewed!
Frogstitcher said... (7/3/08 9:45 AM) Reply
I don't think I would have matched denim to this skirt pattern, it is so cute! But then, I'm a sucker for denim. I just love your casual denim skirt. This is a great detailed reveiw.
BeeBeeSew said... (7/3/08 8:38 AM) Reply
That's really cute in denim. I never would have thought to do it in a jean skirt, but yours is great. Nice work and I agree with others: that's a LOT of topstitching.
Blooms said... (7/3/08 0:38 AM) Reply
great looking skirt
Heatherrique said... (7/2/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and alluring skirt! You convinced me to add this skirt to my list!
piginaquilt said... (7/2/08 10:19 PM) Reply
That is a LOT of topstitching!! Looks fabulous.
Annette1 said... (7/2/08 10:15 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, now that's a LOT of topstitching, and it looks GREAT! I really admire your workmanship (not to mention PATIENCE), and the skirt looks FANTASTIC on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details