Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8426 (Misses Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 616 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, now that's a LOT of topstitching, and it looks GREAT! I really admire your workmanship (not to mention PATIENCE), and the skirt looks FANTASTIC on you!
7/2/08 10:15 PM
piginaquilt said...
That is a LOT of topstitching!! Looks fabulous.
7/2/08 10:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and alluring skirt! You convinced me to add this skirt to my list!
7/2/08 11:00 PM
Blooms said...
great looking skirt
7/3/08 0:38 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
That's really cute in denim. I never would have thought to do it in a jean skirt, but yours is great. Nice work and I agree with others: that's a LOT of topstitching.
7/3/08 8:38 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I don't think I would have matched denim to this skirt pattern, it is so cute! But then, I'm a sucker for denim. I just love your casual denim skirt. This is a great detailed reveiw.
7/3/08 9:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your skirt is fabulous! I have that pattern on my list to purchase - absoulutely love both versions you've reviewed!
7/3/08 11:58 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very cool skirt and your detailing is fabulous!
7/3/08 12:31 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a great interpretation of the pattern. And a beautiful sewing job.
7/5/08 7:22 AM
candyo said...
Wow, you must have phenomenal patience to do all that! Great job!
8/4/08 10:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us