SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8426 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, now that's a LOT of topstitching, and it looks GREAT! I really admire your workmanship (not to mention PATIENCE), and the skirt looks FANTASTIC on you!
7/2/08 10:15 PM
piginaquilt said...
That is a LOT of topstitching!! Looks fabulous.
7/2/08 10:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and alluring skirt! You convinced me to add this skirt to my list!
7/2/08 11:00 PM
Blooms said...
great looking skirt
7/3/08 0:38 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
That's really cute in denim. I never would have thought to do it in a jean skirt, but yours is great. Nice work and I agree with others: that's a LOT of topstitching.
7/3/08 8:38 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I don't think I would have matched denim to this skirt pattern, it is so cute! But then, I'm a sucker for denim. I just love your casual denim skirt. This is a great detailed reveiw.
7/3/08 9:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your skirt is fabulous! I have that pattern on my list to purchase - absoulutely love both versions you've reviewed!
7/3/08 11:58 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very cool skirt and your detailing is fabulous!
7/3/08 12:31 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a great interpretation of the pattern. And a beautiful sewing job.
7/5/08 7:22 AM
candyo said...
Wow, you must have phenomenal patience to do all that! Great job!
8/4/08 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5315

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1010

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now