SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8426 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said... (8/4/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Wow, you must have phenomenal patience to do all that! Great job!
ITAdmin said... (7/5/08 7:22 AM) Reply
This is a great interpretation of the pattern. And a beautiful sewing job.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/3/08 12:31 PM) Reply
Very cool skirt and your detailing is fabulous!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/3/08 11:58 AM) Reply
Your skirt is fabulous! I have that pattern on my list to purchase - absoulutely love both versions you've reviewed!
Frogstitcher said... (7/3/08 9:45 AM) Reply
I don't think I would have matched denim to this skirt pattern, it is so cute! But then, I'm a sucker for denim. I just love your casual denim skirt. This is a great detailed reveiw.
BeeBeeSew said... (7/3/08 8:38 AM) Reply
That's really cute in denim. I never would have thought to do it in a jean skirt, but yours is great. Nice work and I agree with others: that's a LOT of topstitching.
Blooms said... (7/3/08 0:38 AM) Reply
great looking skirt
Heatherrique said... (7/2/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and alluring skirt! You convinced me to add this skirt to my list!
piginaquilt said... (7/2/08 10:19 PM) Reply
That is a LOT of topstitching!! Looks fabulous.
Annette1 said... (7/2/08 10:15 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, now that's a LOT of topstitching, and it looks GREAT! I really admire your workmanship (not to mention PATIENCE), and the skirt looks FANTASTIC on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1346

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details