Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 705 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! This will be nice and cool, and yet it still looks polished.
7/2/08 10:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, this is really cute and looks really nice on you! Love the tucks!
7/2/08 10:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely and distinctive top!
7/2/08 11:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
7/3/08 0:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! This looks incredible. I love all the tucks. Very nice job!
7/3/08 0:06 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, so pretty! This looks great on you. I've had this pattern sitting in my stash for a while now...but I have no more excuses, seeing your beautiful and flattering version!
7/3/08 0:17 AM
JMarie1962 said...
VERY cute top and I love all the tucks. Nice job!
7/3/08 0:41 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty tunic, the fit is very flattering and the fabric is very cute.
7/3/08 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - pattern is in my stash and hope to get to it soon - thanks for the review
7/3/08 9:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your top is lovely. The soft flowy batiste matched with the pintucks makes for the ultra-feminine top. Nice job.
7/3/08 9:32 AM
sideseams said...
Your top looks just great. You do beautiful work.
7/3/08 11:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that fabric - I *never* find anything like that at JoAnns :(
7/3/08 11:50 AM
Terri Smith said...
Too cute! Love the fabric, and like gatorgirl, I never find stuff like that at Joann's...and I look!
7/3/08 12:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
A very sweet summer top. I like the fit you got on this.
7/3/08 3:54 PM
Kbenco said...
The tucks and the fabric make this so feminine, but it still looks really sleek and smart, a very nice blouse, and it looks like a great fit.
7/3/08 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us