SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! This will be nice and cool, and yet it still looks polished.
7/2/08 10:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, this is really cute and looks really nice on you! Love the tucks!
7/2/08 10:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely and distinctive top!
7/2/08 11:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
7/3/08 0:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! This looks incredible. I love all the tucks. Very nice job!
7/3/08 0:06 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, so pretty! This looks great on you. I've had this pattern sitting in my stash for a while now...but I have no more excuses, seeing your beautiful and flattering version!
7/3/08 0:17 AM
JMarie1962 said...
VERY cute top and I love all the tucks. Nice job!
7/3/08 0:41 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty tunic, the fit is very flattering and the fabric is very cute.
7/3/08 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - pattern is in my stash and hope to get to it soon - thanks for the review
7/3/08 9:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your top is lovely. The soft flowy batiste matched with the pintucks makes for the ultra-feminine top. Nice job.
7/3/08 9:32 AM
sideseams said...
Your top looks just great. You do beautiful work.
7/3/08 11:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that fabric - I *never* find anything like that at JoAnns :(
7/3/08 11:50 AM
Terri Smith said...
Too cute! Love the fabric, and like gatorgirl, I never find stuff like that at Joann's...and I look!
7/3/08 12:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
A very sweet summer top. I like the fit you got on this.
7/3/08 3:54 PM
Kbenco said...
The tucks and the fabric make this so feminine, but it still looks really sleek and smart, a very nice blouse, and it looks like a great fit.
7/3/08 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6243

photo
by: velosewer

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now