SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 3990 (Khaliah Ali - Misses Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 10:42 AM
Last Updated:7/3/08 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
This is very cute! I love the fabric also. Great job!
7/3/08 10:45 AM
Tina D. said...
Very beautiful top! Great job!
7/3/08 11:36 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty blouse! I never would have thought to make a blouse like this with embroidered cotton--yours looks great!
7/3/08 11:42 AM
tucci4me said...
Oh, yours looks so much nicer than the pattern envelope! Lovely choice of fabric.
7/3/08 12:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! This is a pattern that is already on my list of to dos. Your version is very nice.
7/3/08 4:47 PM
Kbenco said...
Very nice blouse. I love the embroidered fabric.
7/3/08 7:16 PM
Jane Warren said...
This top is just lovely. I really like the way you have cut the front to fit the embroidered motifs of the fabric - this makes the garment look really upmarket!
7/4/08 9:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. Love that embroidered cotton - it really adds to the looks of the blouse.
7/5/08 11:42 AM
Rosebeee said...
How did you tweak the princess seams? I'm working on one of the cross-over views of the same pattern, and having the same problem! I LOVE the fabric you've used for this top! It looks amazing!
7/5/08 1:36 PM
vintageclothes said...
Thank you, Rosebee, and all! I tweaked the seams, after they had been sewn on the 5/8" line, by tracing a line farther into the fabric (starting on the 5/8" seam and curving into the fabric, back to the 5/8" seam at the end) and sewed it there to pull the seam in. I started about 1 1/2" below the armhole. I hope that makes sense!
7/6/08 10:13 AM
Rosebeee said...
That does make sense vintageclothes, thanks!! :)
7/6/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now