SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 3990 (Khaliah Ali - Misses Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 10:42 AM
Last Updated:7/3/08 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosebeee said...
That does make sense vintageclothes, thanks!! :)
7/6/08 11:43 AM
vintageclothes said...
Thank you, Rosebee, and all! I tweaked the seams, after they had been sewn on the 5/8" line, by tracing a line farther into the fabric (starting on the 5/8" seam and curving into the fabric, back to the 5/8" seam at the end) and sewed it there to pull the seam in. I started about 1 1/2" below the armhole. I hope that makes sense!
7/6/08 10:13 AM
Rosebeee said...
How did you tweak the princess seams? I'm working on one of the cross-over views of the same pattern, and having the same problem! I LOVE the fabric you've used for this top! It looks amazing!
7/5/08 1:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. Love that embroidered cotton - it really adds to the looks of the blouse.
7/5/08 11:42 AM
Jane Warren said...
This top is just lovely. I really like the way you have cut the front to fit the embroidered motifs of the fabric - this makes the garment look really upmarket!
7/4/08 9:24 PM
Kbenco said...
Very nice blouse. I love the embroidered fabric.
7/3/08 7:16 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! This is a pattern that is already on my list of to dos. Your version is very nice.
7/3/08 4:47 PM
tucci4me said...
Oh, yours looks so much nicer than the pattern envelope! Lovely choice of fabric.
7/3/08 12:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty blouse! I never would have thought to make a blouse like this with embroidered cotton--yours looks great!
7/3/08 11:42 AM
Tina D. said...
Very beautiful top! Great job!
7/3/08 11:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is very cute! I love the fabric also. Great job!
7/3/08 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3700

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now