SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5589 

3 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 3:48 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tucci4me said...
Sometimes we need a change of pace from our usual "style". It helps to keep our skills sharp. Your top turned out great! I like the little button detail at the top.
7/3/08 4:06 PM
Winifred said...
This is so lovely. The lace and colour and shape on you is perfect. Isn't it satisfying to be able to change things and be happy with it. I do it to RTW as well !
7/3/08 5:48 PM
Kbenco said...
Your mu mu top is far too elegant to be called a mu mu IMO! I like the front pleats and the loose sleeves, and the colour is beautiful on you.
7/3/08 7:05 PM
Dee2 said...
I really like the changes you made with this pattern & the end result is very pretty. The fabric is lovely too & you look wonderful in it!
7/3/08 7:30 PM
Dei said...
What may seem mu-mu to you looks perfect. Love your blog.
7/3/08 10:13 PM
carolynw said...
Nice changes - your top is beautiful
7/4/08 8:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Amanda, I love this top and the changes that make it look totally fabulous! I couldn't believe it is the pattern I almost ditched from my stash.
7/4/08 8:17 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/4/08 10:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming ray of sunshine!
7/4/08 12:38 PM
Jane S said...
What a vast improvement...McCalls should use your picture instead of that huge mumu in their photo. It may seem large to you, but it looks fashionably comfortable, not stupidly oversized. bravo!!
7/4/08 6:20 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
7/4/08 7:45 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the review.
7/5/08 0:00 AM
shesflipped said...
This top is ADORABLE! I LOVE everything about it~fabric, color, pleating, buttons. Perfect! Also, I loved your blogspot. It was 'Oh my gosh, it's YOU.' because I love all the things you've made!
7/5/08 8:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute and the color looks to be perfect for you. Well done.
7/5/08 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now