SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5589 

3 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 3:48 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tucci4me said...
Sometimes we need a change of pace from our usual "style". It helps to keep our skills sharp. Your top turned out great! I like the little button detail at the top.
7/3/08 4:06 PM
Winifred said...
This is so lovely. The lace and colour and shape on you is perfect. Isn't it satisfying to be able to change things and be happy with it. I do it to RTW as well !
7/3/08 5:48 PM
Kbenco said...
Your mu mu top is far too elegant to be called a mu mu IMO! I like the front pleats and the loose sleeves, and the colour is beautiful on you.
7/3/08 7:05 PM
Dee2 said...
I really like the changes you made with this pattern & the end result is very pretty. The fabric is lovely too & you look wonderful in it!
7/3/08 7:30 PM
Dei said...
What may seem mu-mu to you looks perfect. Love your blog.
7/3/08 10:13 PM
carolynw said...
Nice changes - your top is beautiful
7/4/08 8:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Amanda, I love this top and the changes that make it look totally fabulous! I couldn't believe it is the pattern I almost ditched from my stash.
7/4/08 8:17 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/4/08 10:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming ray of sunshine!
7/4/08 12:38 PM
Jane S said...
What a vast improvement...McCalls should use your picture instead of that huge mumu in their photo. It may seem large to you, but it looks fashionably comfortable, not stupidly oversized. bravo!!
7/4/08 6:20 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
7/4/08 7:45 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the review.
7/5/08 0:00 AM
shesflipped said...
This top is ADORABLE! I LOVE everything about it~fabric, color, pleating, buttons. Perfect! Also, I loved your blogspot. It was 'Oh my gosh, it's YOU.' because I love all the things you've made!
7/5/08 8:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute and the color looks to be perfect for you. Well done.
7/5/08 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review