SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5589 

3 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 3:48 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute and the color looks to be perfect for you. Well done.
7/5/08 11:33 AM
shesflipped said...
This top is ADORABLE! I LOVE everything about it~fabric, color, pleating, buttons. Perfect! Also, I loved your blogspot. It was 'Oh my gosh, it's YOU.' because I love all the things you've made!
7/5/08 8:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the review.
7/5/08 0:00 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
7/4/08 7:45 PM
Jane S said...
What a vast improvement...McCalls should use your picture instead of that huge mumu in their photo. It may seem large to you, but it looks fashionably comfortable, not stupidly oversized. bravo!!
7/4/08 6:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming ray of sunshine!
7/4/08 12:38 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/4/08 10:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
Amanda, I love this top and the changes that make it look totally fabulous! I couldn't believe it is the pattern I almost ditched from my stash.
7/4/08 8:17 AM
carolynw said...
Nice changes - your top is beautiful
7/4/08 8:07 AM
Dei said...
What may seem mu-mu to you looks perfect. Love your blog.
7/3/08 10:13 PM
Dee2 said...
I really like the changes you made with this pattern & the end result is very pretty. The fabric is lovely too & you look wonderful in it!
7/3/08 7:30 PM
Kbenco said...
Your mu mu top is far too elegant to be called a mu mu IMO! I like the front pleats and the loose sleeves, and the colour is beautiful on you.
7/3/08 7:05 PM
Winifred said...
This is so lovely. The lace and colour and shape on you is perfect. Isn't it satisfying to be able to change things and be happy with it. I do it to RTW as well !
7/3/08 5:48 PM
tucci4me said...
Sometimes we need a change of pace from our usual "style". It helps to keep our skills sharp. Your top turned out great! I like the little button detail at the top.
7/3/08 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6096

photo
by: atymonw

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review