SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/3/08 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (9/7/08 9:05 PM) Reply
Well, how cute is THIS? I love your design and the mix of fabrics (especially that shiny ribbon). :o) Why in the heck don't we have a FABRIC CO-OP in this stinkin' po-dunk town? What am I talking about: I've got a fabric co-op just through the next doorway, in The Black Hole. :o)
Stitchcakes said... (7/4/08 2:57 PM) Reply
Adorable! FYI - use plastic canvas (find near the yarn at the craft store) instead of cardboard and then you don't have to take it out to wash the bag. It comes in different thicknesses, too.
janet said... (7/4/08 12:36 PM) Reply
Both of your purses rock! Thank you for pointing out this "free" pattern. You have inspired me to subscribe to Ottobre Magazine!
Kath in ON said... (7/4/08 6:53 AM) Reply
I love your purses! They look great! You've inspired me to finally try making a purse...
Ronda Rae said... (7/4/08 6:40 AM) Reply
I printed this pattern several weeks ago but haven't gotten to it yet. I LOVE the coffee theme! Ditto on the morning coffee. Thank you for reviewing it. You are just on fire with your sewing lately. I'm jealous that you can have a friend over to sew together; I don't have a friend who sews. Treasure that!
Olivia Sews said... (7/3/08 10:10 PM) Reply
Luv it!! You could make these and sell them!!
didda said... (7/3/08 9:43 PM) Reply
your purses are soo cute! i love the coffee fabric that you used on this one.
Amanda S. said... (7/3/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice! I'm impressed with anyone who can make purses. Good job!
KrystalL said... (7/3/08 8:34 PM) Reply
Very cute purse! Great job. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details