SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/3/08 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, how cute is THIS? I love your design and the mix of fabrics (especially that shiny ribbon). :o) Why in the heck don't we have a FABRIC CO-OP in this stinkin' po-dunk town? What am I talking about: I've got a fabric co-op just through the next doorway, in The Black Hole. :o)
9/7/08 9:05 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Adorable! FYI - use plastic canvas (find near the yarn at the craft store) instead of cardboard and then you don't have to take it out to wash the bag. It comes in different thicknesses, too.
7/4/08 2:57 PM
janet said...
Both of your purses rock! Thank you for pointing out this "free" pattern. You have inspired me to subscribe to Ottobre Magazine!
7/4/08 12:36 PM
Kath in ON said...
I love your purses! They look great! You've inspired me to finally try making a purse...
7/4/08 6:53 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I printed this pattern several weeks ago but haven't gotten to it yet. I LOVE the coffee theme! Ditto on the morning coffee. Thank you for reviewing it. You are just on fire with your sewing lately. I'm jealous that you can have a friend over to sew together; I don't have a friend who sews. Treasure that!
7/4/08 6:40 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Luv it!! You could make these and sell them!!
7/3/08 10:10 PM
didda said...
your purses are soo cute! i love the coffee fabric that you used on this one.
7/3/08 9:43 PM
Amanda S. said...
Nice! I'm impressed with anyone who can make purses. Good job!
7/3/08 8:45 PM
KrystalL said...
Very cute purse! Great job. :-)
7/3/08 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6148

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info