Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6203 (Evening Separates) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2189 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/03 1:26 AM
Last Updated:6/5/05 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Cool outfit, Lisa! Your pattern changes are great. Who would think horizontal stripes could be so slimming :)
7/16/03 2:58 AM
AnneM said...
What great pants! Love that fabric. This pattern does have some nice designs, and obviously has even more versatility when in your hands.
7/16/03 7:56 AM
Jeanine said...
I really like your pants, they look so nice on you. And your stripes match up so perfectly!
7/16/03 9:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great Job Lisa. I love the outfit! -Ann
7/16/03 9:20 AM
Lou. said...
Love the outfit!
7/16/03 9:22 AM
Lisa Laree said...
thanks, ladies! Pam, I felt 'empowered ' to use the horizontal stripes when I saw Nancy Erickson's May newsletter; she had a photo of knit pants with horizontal stripes that really didn't look too bad. I think the stripes work on this because 1) the fabric is so drapey 2) the stripes are very narrow and 3) the crinkles add a hint of vertical lines. I did think about it as I was cutting it out, though, and hoped the stripes wouldn't make me look 'as broad as a barn' ;)
7/16/03 11:14 AM
Ann C said...
Neat pants and top. Thanks for sharing your experience with the fabric. Haven't sewn on Tencel yet.
7/16/03 3:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great review, Lisa, I too never considered horizontal stripes for pants but yours look really good!
7/16/03 7:25 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
Wow - does that outfit ever look cool and comfy...and slimming! I keep on saying it - wide leg pants, especially in drapey fabrics, are a very slimming look - much more so than the usual somewhat tapered style.
7/16/03 11:03 PM
klutzbydesign said...
I just bought this pattern, with the intent to make the top, I never thought about making the pants. Now you've inspired me! I like your whole outfit, definately looks comfortable, drapey and chic. If you get around to making one of the tops, I'd love to know how that came out!
10/17/03 6:05 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I have some silk jacquard that's been in my stash long enough to have whiskers that I think is destined to be the tunic length top! Just need to get out the ol 'round tuit'! I've gotten lots of compliments on this outfit when I wear it, including the coveted 'You made that??' :p Alas, it's put up for the season now...
10/17/03 7:32 PM
gardener said...
I'm so glad you opted for the drawstring! I'm about to do the same thing, and I'm glad it turned out. I bought some raw silk while I was in Singapore, it's all pinned, waiting to be sewn!
6/4/05 7:38 PM
SewScientist said...
Has anyone made one of the shirts? How does it fit? Based upon the garment measurements its a looser fit. I prefer a snugger fit so maybe I will make a size smaller.
10/21/05 0:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us