SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1825 (Zoanne's Cape/Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 1:32 AM
Last Updated:7/4/08 1:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
Really lovely--I like how you modified the pattern. You're right about the pattern photo, because I passed it over. Yours looks so much nicer and it makes me want to try the pattern!
7/4/08 8:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! The drape of the linen is just lovely for this outfit.
7/4/08 8:46 AM
Mahler said...
This such a great top, the fit with your skirt is wonderful.
7/4/08 11:48 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice work! This looks like an Eileen Fisher piece.
7/4/08 11:57 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your version of this cape/coat is beautiful. Thank you for reviewing this pattern line.
7/4/08 12:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute, cute, cute! I bet it looks even better on you.
7/4/08 1:49 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your jacket. The pictures on the Silhouette patterns are never flattering. If Peggy would model her own designs with the clothes she makes, I bet they would sell better. Her examples are always more attractive. Great job on your jacket.
7/5/08 0:19 AM
MissCelie said...
I love this cape. It's so cute and elegant. I think especially because it's white.
7/5/08 8:47 AM
Lindaw said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET! You say the finished jacket is shorter in the back, did you check to see if the pattern back is shorter or did your linen slip up or down while on your cutting table. I sew with linen a lot. I always pull a cross thread to get a straight cutting line on both the top and bottom then line the fabric up on the lines of my cutting mat, top, bottom, and sides. Place my pattern using weights to hold it down and cut with a rotary blade. On some higher quality linens starch is needed to keep everything in shape during the cutting and sewing. the starch will easily rinse out leaving the casual linen look.
7/5/08 9:14 AM
Elle D said...
My goodness this is cute! I too had passed right by this one, but now I want it. In this linen. Terrific job, and thanks for posting. Peggy should put it on her website as a "View Other Style and Fabric Options!" pic.
7/5/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 1879

photo
by: meleliza

Review