Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 1825 (Zoanne's Cape/Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 711 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 1:32 AM
Last Updated:7/4/08 1:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
Really lovely--I like how you modified the pattern. You're right about the pattern photo, because I passed it over. Yours looks so much nicer and it makes me want to try the pattern!
7/4/08 8:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! The drape of the linen is just lovely for this outfit.
7/4/08 8:46 AM
Mahler said...
This such a great top, the fit with your skirt is wonderful.
7/4/08 11:48 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice work! This looks like an Eileen Fisher piece.
7/4/08 11:57 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your version of this cape/coat is beautiful. Thank you for reviewing this pattern line.
7/4/08 12:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute, cute, cute! I bet it looks even better on you.
7/4/08 1:49 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your jacket. The pictures on the Silhouette patterns are never flattering. If Peggy would model her own designs with the clothes she makes, I bet they would sell better. Her examples are always more attractive. Great job on your jacket.
7/5/08 0:19 AM
MissCelie said...
I love this cape. It's so cute and elegant. I think especially because it's white.
7/5/08 8:47 AM
Lindaw said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET! You say the finished jacket is shorter in the back, did you check to see if the pattern back is shorter or did your linen slip up or down while on your cutting table. I sew with linen a lot. I always pull a cross thread to get a straight cutting line on both the top and bottom then line the fabric up on the lines of my cutting mat, top, bottom, and sides. Place my pattern using weights to hold it down and cut with a rotary blade. On some higher quality linens starch is needed to keep everything in shape during the cutting and sewing. the starch will easily rinse out leaving the casual linen look.
7/5/08 9:14 AM
Elle D said...
My goodness this is cute! I too had passed right by this one, but now I want it. In this linen. Terrific job, and thanks for posting. Peggy should put it on her website as a "View Other Style and Fabric Options!" pic.
7/5/08 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us