SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1825 (Zoanne's Cape/Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 473 (patterns: 440)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 133 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 1:32 AM
Last Updated:7/4/08 1:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elle D said... (7/5/08 3:46 PM) Reply
My goodness this is cute! I too had passed right by this one, but now I want it. In this linen. Terrific job, and thanks for posting. Peggy should put it on her website as a "View Other Style and Fabric Options!" pic.
Lindaw said... (7/5/08 9:14 AM) Reply
LOVE YOUR JACKET! You say the finished jacket is shorter in the back, did you check to see if the pattern back is shorter or did your linen slip up or down while on your cutting table. I sew with linen a lot. I always pull a cross thread to get a straight cutting line on both the top and bottom then line the fabric up on the lines of my cutting mat, top, bottom, and sides. Place my pattern using weights to hold it down and cut with a rotary blade. On some higher quality linens starch is needed to keep everything in shape during the cutting and sewing. the starch will easily rinse out leaving the casual linen look.
MissCelie said... (7/5/08 8:47 AM) Reply
I love this cape. It's so cute and elegant. I think especially because it's white.
Sewing Chick said... (7/5/08 0:19 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. The pictures on the Silhouette patterns are never flattering. If Peggy would model her own designs with the clothes she makes, I bet they would sell better. Her examples are always more attractive. Great job on your jacket.
Sherril Miller said... (7/4/08 1:49 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I bet it looks even better on you.
Darla in PA said... (7/4/08 12:37 PM) Reply
Your version of this cape/coat is beautiful. Thank you for reviewing this pattern line.
LindsayT said... (7/4/08 11:57 AM) Reply
Nice work! This looks like an Eileen Fisher piece.
Mahler said... (7/4/08 11:48 AM) Reply
This such a great top, the fit with your skirt is wonderful.
Tiner W said... (7/4/08 8:46 AM) Reply
Beautiful! The drape of the linen is just lovely for this outfit.
kellymailinglist said... (7/4/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Really lovely--I like how you modified the pattern. You're right about the pattern photo, because I passed it over. Yours looks so much nicer and it makes me want to try the pattern!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Wallis Pant

by: jennorthro...

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details