SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2850:Michelle's Skirt (Michelle's One Piece Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 1:45 AM
Last Updated:7/4/08 1:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
I love the style of this, and it is superb made from the linen. Just looking at the photos, I think the two pieces would make a great outfit. But then I haven't seen it on a person.
7/5/08 7:06 AM
1betsy1 said...
Sue, really cute skirt. I do love the linen
7/4/08 5:54 PM
KarmenG said...
Really Really Cute Sue - I bet this will be great for the summer. Love the white linen.
7/4/08 9:22 AM
Restart06 said...
I have been considering this pattern and bought it for my dear MIL. So after this review, I may borrow it and make it up for myself. Thanks for sharing with it. Looks good!
7/4/08 9:04 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Absolutely charming! You say you wouldn't wear the jacket and skirt together, but I think it would be a gorgeous summer suit.
7/4/08 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice - I got as far as a muslin and left it as it was too short - all I need to do is to lengthen the one piece and I will have a nice twirly skirt - your review makes me want to get back to it. Thanks
7/4/08 8:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, this is gorgeous ! I have seen these in RTW. The style is similar to the now OOP Vogue 7767.
7/4/08 4:00 AM
Elona said...
What a cute, cute, cute skirt! Your version and Tonya's make me want to get this pattern--even though I am NOT a skirt person.
7/4/08 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Oliver + S Messenger Bag

photo
by: SilverBrum...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
LaFred 100

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review