SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2850:Michelle's Skirt (Michelle's One Piece Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 1:45 AM
Last Updated:7/4/08 1:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a cute, cute, cute skirt! Your version and Tonya's make me want to get this pattern--even though I am NOT a skirt person.
7/4/08 2:04 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, this is gorgeous ! I have seen these in RTW. The style is similar to the now OOP Vogue 7767.
7/4/08 4:00 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice - I got as far as a muslin and left it as it was too short - all I need to do is to lengthen the one piece and I will have a nice twirly skirt - your review makes me want to get back to it. Thanks
7/4/08 8:11 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Absolutely charming! You say you wouldn't wear the jacket and skirt together, but I think it would be a gorgeous summer suit.
7/4/08 8:34 AM
Restart06 said...
I have been considering this pattern and bought it for my dear MIL. So after this review, I may borrow it and make it up for myself. Thanks for sharing with it. Looks good!
7/4/08 9:04 AM
KarmenG said...
Really Really Cute Sue - I bet this will be great for the summer. Love the white linen.
7/4/08 9:22 AM
1betsy1 said...
Sue, really cute skirt. I do love the linen
7/4/08 5:54 PM
ITAdmin said...
I love the style of this, and it is superb made from the linen. Just looking at the photos, I think the two pieces would make a great outfit. But then I haven't seen it on a person.
7/5/08 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now