SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2850:Michelle's Skirt (Michelle's One Piece Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 1:45 AM
Last Updated:7/4/08 1:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said... (7/5/08 7:06 AM) Reply
I love the style of this, and it is superb made from the linen. Just looking at the photos, I think the two pieces would make a great outfit. But then I haven't seen it on a person.
1betsy1 said... (7/4/08 5:54 PM) Reply
Sue, really cute skirt. I do love the linen
KarmenG said... (7/4/08 9:22 AM) Reply
Really Really Cute Sue - I bet this will be great for the summer. Love the white linen.
Restart06 said... (7/4/08 9:04 AM) Reply
I have been considering this pattern and bought it for my dear MIL. So after this review, I may borrow it and make it up for myself. Thanks for sharing with it. Looks good!
kellymailinglist said... (7/4/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Absolutely charming! You say you wouldn't wear the jacket and skirt together, but I think it would be a gorgeous summer suit.
carolynw said... (7/4/08 8:11 AM) Reply
Looks really nice - I got as far as a muslin and left it as it was too short - all I need to do is to lengthen the one piece and I will have a nice twirly skirt - your review makes me want to get back to it. Thanks
Vonnevo said... (7/4/08 4:00 AM) Reply
Sue, this is gorgeous ! I have seen these in RTW. The style is similar to the now OOP Vogue 7767.
Elona said... (7/4/08 2:04 AM) Reply
What a cute, cute, cute skirt! Your version and Tonya's make me want to get this pattern--even though I am NOT a skirt person.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2011-06

photo
by: Janiki

Review
No Pattern Used 1234

photo
by: KathB

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details