SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-123 (Cropped Blouse/Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 12:16 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Hope you're wearing this cute little number today!
7/4/08 12:26 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fantastic! I love the fabric, too, you should submit this to ikieahacker... And thanks for the translations. :)
7/4/08 1:09 PM
CatMukai said...
I like it and think using two buttons was a good choice. The sleeves are also adorable! I'm gonna give this pattern a second look now, and maybe head to IKEA, too....
7/4/08 1:38 PM
Beryl said...
I love your tops! This is another great one. It looks very good on you. I also think the captions for your pictures on your site are really clever.
7/4/08 1:40 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Yea, I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern. This is one that I really liked from this issue and I'm still considering it. Congratulations on your first BWOF jacket - it's wonderful in red.
7/4/08 1:59 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh, I love everything about this! The fit, the IKEA fabric...everything!
7/4/08 5:11 PM
fabeins said...
That's adorable. I recently saw this at Ikea but was afraid of the scale, but you really make it work!
7/4/08 5:15 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a great jacket! I LOVE the fabric. I've been to IKEA but never realized what great fabric they have. Great job!
7/4/08 8:42 PM
2BSewing said...
Great looking jacket! Congrats on your first BWOF jacket. I'm still looking through my first issue wondering what to try. lol! Your fabric is a winner...got to love IKEA for its unique design. Enjoyed your review and Burda interpretations. :)
7/4/08 9:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is PERFECT for the 4th, and all summer long too. I LOVE your fabric, and when you see the entire jacket, you have nothing to worry about with the placement of the design either. It REALLY looks nice on you -- just perfect for your petite frame. Great review!
7/4/08 9:22 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have been wanting to see this jacket sewn up. It is gorgeous. Thank you for translating the Burda verbage. It will he helpful when I attempt this jacket.
7/4/08 9:36 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your jacket and your great review. Thank you.
7/4/08 10:16 PM
crisford said...
Very cute jacket! And great job on not getting bogged down in the instructions!
7/5/08 2:29 AM
ITAdmin said...
You're right, this would be cute for Valentine's Day. Sounds as if you're learning to speak Burda very well.
7/5/08 6:57 AM
Karen8320 said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF jacket! You've honestly done a great job and this jacket looks good on you. I never noticed anything about the design placement - in fact, I was quite impressed at how you cleverly matched the design in the centre front. Fabric from IKEA - what a great IDEA!
7/5/08 7:55 AM
shesflipped said...
This is super cute! I ADORE this fabric and had no idea IKEA sold fabric. I clicked your link to their site...I think I was drooling! Nearest IKEA is 2 1/2 - 3 hours away. I need to come up with some kind of road trip! Adorable! (and, yes wear it with blue! I would even do yellow!)
7/5/08 8:12 AM
Birgitte said...
Now this is one smart, fresh jacket! Excellent choices you made here.
7/5/08 1:30 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket! I like it as single breasted jacket too! I hope you rocked it with your blue or black jeans. I'm on my way to get some of that fabric though.
7/5/08 7:56 PM
kellymailinglist said...
What a great review, and a great jacket. Love 'My-KEA' and 'burdage verbage'!
7/6/08 6:04 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable jacket. I like how you used the fabric to compliment the style of the jacket.
7/6/08 7:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute summer jacket. Looks great on you.
7/7/08 6:22 AM
Markie1 said...
This is adorable! Thanks so much for translating the Burda instructions for me, because, based on your review, I am going to make this! Well done, i love the fabric.
7/10/08 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: IZJ

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: kedgeree

Review