Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 575 (Sonya's Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 795 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 12:35 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 12:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Good to see your review of this pattern - one of my favorites. I'm about to make another and really like your fabric. Where did you find it? Nice job with the alterations. Enjoy your blouse!
7/4/08 12:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks really pretty and well constructed. Good job!
7/4/08 2:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How brilliant of you to check out the 1-4 size to see how they compared. I have to add on my pattern for hips, glad I have a guide. Thanks for the review. I really like your fabric and how the top came out. Can't wait to see it in person.
7/4/08 2:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Luscious color and lovely style! Very nicely constructed!
7/4/08 2:12 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wonderfully wrought, thanks for the explanations of your alterations and investigations into Silhouettes' sizing differences.
7/4/08 4:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This blouse has been mentioned a lot on the boards this week. Yours turned out really great! I like the lines in the style.
7/4/08 6:59 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks. It is really easy to put together. I like the fabric, but can't recommend the vendor. It came with sample stamped all over one side and I had to cut around the sample stamps.
7/4/08 7:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Thank you for explaining the differences you found in the 2 size groups. Confused the daylights out of me when I used another Silhouette pattern! Your alterations sound very similar to the ones I had to do, so I don't feel quite so troll-like now. You've made a perfect summer shirt in a gorgeous color.
7/4/08 7:35 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Looks great on you.
7/4/08 7:59 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty. I have not tried one of these patterns, but have been tempted by this one. Thanks for all the details.
7/5/08 8:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty summer top. Great review.
7/5/08 8:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Aren't you cleaver? I never thought to compare the plus size body parts to the regular size pieces --- now that I know, I'll redraft the body of my pattern for the next run. Thanks for a very helpful reivew ... the fabric and color of your blouse are outstanding.
7/5/08 10:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. I love the style and the color and the fabric. what's not to like. Great job.
7/5/08 11:30 AM
janet said...
You are one very talented and clever woman! Love your blouse and fitting, problem solving skills!
7/9/08 8:58 PM
CCM said...
Can you be more specific about the collar and what it was that you didn't like? Is it the type of collar or the way it goes on? Why did you have to do so many alterations? Did you make this pattern as is first or do you automatically do all these alterations. I like the look of this blouse but my alterations always seem to make things worse so I don't want to bother with it if it really needs all this work. I cannot get a blouse to fit at all and I can't find anyine who knows how to help me.
3/15/09 9:45 AM
katie lynne said...
Your blouse is so nice! I'm jazzed again about this pattern. Thanks for revealing your very clever comparison between sizing groups, who'da thunk it?
7/26/09 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us