SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 575 (Sonya's Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 12:35 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 12:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
Your blouse is so nice! I'm jazzed again about this pattern. Thanks for revealing your very clever comparison between sizing groups, who'da thunk it?
7/26/09 5:54 PM
CCM said...
Can you be more specific about the collar and what it was that you didn't like? Is it the type of collar or the way it goes on? Why did you have to do so many alterations? Did you make this pattern as is first or do you automatically do all these alterations. I like the look of this blouse but my alterations always seem to make things worse so I don't want to bother with it if it really needs all this work. I cannot get a blouse to fit at all and I can't find anyine who knows how to help me.
3/15/09 9:45 AM
janet said...
You are one very talented and clever woman! Love your blouse and fitting, problem solving skills!
7/9/08 8:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. I love the style and the color and the fabric. what's not to like. Great job.
7/5/08 11:30 AM
Kathi R said...
Aren't you cleaver? I never thought to compare the plus size body parts to the regular size pieces --- now that I know, I'll redraft the body of my pattern for the next run. Thanks for a very helpful reivew ... the fabric and color of your blouse are outstanding.
7/5/08 10:19 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty summer top. Great review.
7/5/08 8:32 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty. I have not tried one of these patterns, but have been tempted by this one. Thanks for all the details.
7/5/08 8:23 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Looks great on you.
7/4/08 7:59 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Thank you for explaining the differences you found in the 2 size groups. Confused the daylights out of me when I used another Silhouette pattern! Your alterations sound very similar to the ones I had to do, so I don't feel quite so troll-like now. You've made a perfect summer shirt in a gorgeous color.
7/4/08 7:35 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks. It is really easy to put together. I like the fabric, but can't recommend the vendor. It came with sample stamped all over one side and I had to cut around the sample stamps.
7/4/08 7:21 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This blouse has been mentioned a lot on the boards this week. Yours turned out really great! I like the lines in the style.
7/4/08 6:59 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wonderfully wrought, thanks for the explanations of your alterations and investigations into Silhouettes' sizing differences.
7/4/08 4:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Luscious color and lovely style! Very nicely constructed!
7/4/08 2:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How brilliant of you to check out the 1-4 size to see how they compared. I have to add on my pattern for hips, glad I have a guide. Thanks for the review. I really like your fabric and how the top came out. Can't wait to see it in person.
7/4/08 2:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks really pretty and well constructed. Good job!
7/4/08 2:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Good to see your review of this pattern - one of my favorites. I'm about to make another and really like your fabric. Where did you find it? Nice job with the alterations. Enjoy your blouse!
7/4/08 12:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info