SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 

8 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
This dress is way too cute! Thanks for the great review~I have this pattern, too, but, haven't used it yet. I'll now know what to look out for!
7/4/08 9:01 PM
Gecko said...
This looks great. I just picked this pattern up last week. Thanks for the review.
7/4/08 9:09 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your review moved this project up a few places in my list. I was undecided about the short sleeves, afraid they would look too puffy, but I love yours! Great dress and a very helpful review. OH - and the suggestion about narrowing the collar....thanks!
7/5/08 7:56 AM
Dei said...
Fantastic color. I wasn't that inspired when I first saw this pattern, but your dress totally enlivens it. Great job.
7/5/08 8:15 AM
MissCelie said...
How much do I love the polo shirt dress? Looks great.
7/5/08 8:43 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
great dress! I love the style and color!
7/6/08 6:32 PM
SmilieFace said...
I'm working on this dress now. Did you have any problem with the back? I am needing to add pleats because there's too much fabric back there...Also, which sleeves did you use?
7/10/08 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Oliver + S field trip cargo pants +

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now