SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 

8 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SmilieFace said... (7/10/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I'm working on this dress now. Did you have any problem with the back? I am needing to add pleats because there's too much fabric back there...Also, which sleeves did you use?
CurlyCrafter said... (7/6/08 6:32 PM) Reply
great dress! I love the style and color!
MissCelie said... (7/5/08 8:43 AM) Reply
How much do I love the polo shirt dress? Looks great.
Dei said... (7/5/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Fantastic color. I wasn't that inspired when I first saw this pattern, but your dress totally enlivens it. Great job.
Karla Kizer said... (7/5/08 7:56 AM) Reply
Your review moved this project up a few places in my list. I was undecided about the short sleeves, afraid they would look too puffy, but I love yours! Great dress and a very helpful review. OH - and the suggestion about narrowing the collar....thanks!
Gecko said... (7/4/08 9:09 PM) Reply
This looks great. I just picked this pattern up last week. Thanks for the review.
shesflipped said... (7/4/08 9:01 PM) Reply
This dress is way too cute! Thanks for the great review~I have this pattern, too, but, haven't used it yet. I'll now know what to look out for!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: ak21

Review