Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 

8 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SmilieFace said... (7/10/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I'm working on this dress now. Did you have any problem with the back? I am needing to add pleats because there's too much fabric back there...Also, which sleeves did you use?
CurlyCrafter said... (7/6/08 6:32 PM) Reply
great dress! I love the style and color!
MissCelie said... (7/5/08 8:43 AM) Reply
How much do I love the polo shirt dress? Looks great.
Dei said... (7/5/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Fantastic color. I wasn't that inspired when I first saw this pattern, but your dress totally enlivens it. Great job.
Karla Kizer said... (7/5/08 7:56 AM) Reply
Your review moved this project up a few places in my list. I was undecided about the short sleeves, afraid they would look too puffy, but I love yours! Great dress and a very helpful review. OH - and the suggestion about narrowing the collar....thanks!
Gecko said... (7/4/08 9:09 PM) Reply
This looks great. I just picked this pattern up last week. Thanks for the review.
shesflipped said... (7/4/08 9:01 PM) Reply
This dress is way too cute! Thanks for the great review~I have this pattern, too, but, haven't used it yet. I'll now know what to look out for!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

McCall's 6678

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Simplicity 2774

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details