Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 02-2008-406 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 186 times
Work in Progress Work in Progress
2 more reviews
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 9:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said...
I actually think your muslin looks quite nice on you!
7/4/08 11:50 PM
moushka said...
I was just thinking how slimming this top is. Were the other tops you made in knits or wovens? I think that makes a big difference in wearing ease, although I agree that Burda tends to be skimpier than American patterns. The two piece sleeve with vents and the side slits make this very current looking. I think you ought to finish it and consider wearing it over a tank top. I'll be that would take care of the extra fabric across the front. JMHO. Sue
7/5/08 4:36 PM
Izzie said...
Thankyou both for your comments. moushka, I have made both knits and woven tops in the same size and they have either fit me perfectly, or needed extra room in the bust....so they are tending to fit closely. Even with a tank underneath, this top is still very big, fitting more like a jacket than a blouse. That said, only the front appears to be oversized; the sleeves and back fit pretty good (as far as I can tell).
7/6/08 12:38 PM
corinne kelly said...
I really like this on you. A woven top feels and looks different. This is very flattering! We can always pin out a little in the front at the waist if you feel that would be more flattering. Do NOT give up -this REALLY does look good on you. Hugs-Corinne
7/14/08 9:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 2674 Big Shirts
photo
Review by Monica R on 12/29/02
Read Review

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5363
photo
Review by slanden99 on 11/3/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us