SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute. I love that fabric too.
7/5/08 10:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous rendition of one of my favorite BWOF dresses (which I've yet to make!). Thanks for the advice on lining it-- great idea, and gives yours a very classy look. You did a gorgeous job!
7/5/08 10:19 AM
Kay Y said...
Really beautiful - the fabric suits this style perfectly!
7/5/08 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your red sundress, it is so very cute and feminine.
7/5/08 10:29 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute dress. Two Claire Shaeffer books, "High Fashion Sewing Secrets" and "The Complete Book of Sewing Shortcuts" provide clear directions on the neckline/armhole facing
7/5/08 10:34 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute dress. Two Claire Shaeffer books, "High Fashion Sewing Secrets" and "The Complete Bood of Sewing Shortcuts" provide clear directions on the neckline/armhole facing
7/5/08 10:35 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/5/08 10:35 AM
CatMukai said...
oooh, I'm jealous! I think the print is great, too.
7/5/08 11:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super CUTE!!! I love the fabric as well. Great job.
7/5/08 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Wow!
7/5/08 1:07 PM
Rosebeee said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is the perfect thing to go with that pattern!
7/5/08 1:15 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Lovely dress and perfect fabric choice for this style. Nice job!
7/5/08 4:18 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have chosen, it is a gorgeous colour.
7/5/08 6:57 PM
kv said...
Your dress is beautiful and your knit design and execution is TDF!
7/5/08 11:05 PM
Dei said...
What a great dress! The Japanese fabric is TDF and the lining was a smart addition.
7/5/08 11:21 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute dress, and I love the print too. But I doubt the wisdom of lining summer dresses, which is completely contrary to the cool aims of such an object. Instead, it might have been better to follow the pattern advice and get a stretch fabric, which would both give more ease in a close-fitting style and cling less. A drapey rayon knit would be perfect for instance.
7/6/08 5:02 AM
JenniferBee said...
Love your version of this dress!
7/7/08 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress
7/7/08 1:18 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just started on this dress last night and your review is very helpful, and your dress is fabulous. Hope you still love it.
6/24/09 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick b5592

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now