SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2874 (Misses' Top Raglan sleeve)

17 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
Cute top! I love the stripes as trim. I have this pattern, and have not used it, thanks for the heads up on the wide neckline.
7/5/08 7:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
Want to hear something funny? I clicked on the review gallery, and when I saw the top in miniature I knew it was your creation. The cute style, the neckline, sleeve cuff/hems--it was a LindsayT look :) . Great top and very stylish!
7/5/08 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightful top, Lindsay!
7/5/08 8:58 PM
marec said...
Love what you did with the stripes. This top rocks!
7/5/08 9:44 PM
solosmocker said...
Love it! Great colors!
7/5/08 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, I really like the stripe trim.
7/5/08 11:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
How cute. Love the contrasting sleeve and neckline. I've had this pattern for a while but never tried it. I need to add it to the list.
7/6/08 7:06 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very stylish.... And you are RIGHT ON IT with the unhemmed jersey. Your daughter is so lucky to have you showing the way. So many kids think clothing, etc comes from the cabbage patch and not from human hands. And sweet of her to model for you. Thank you for sharing.
7/6/08 7:43 AM
angie.a said...
I really like the wider binding! The top is so cute too. And of course there's tons of non-hemmed knits in RTW. You're just in keeping with current fashion. ;)
7/6/08 9:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I have this pattern and I like what you've done with it.
7/6/08 12:54 PM
MareeAlison said...
That's a fabulous combination of colours. I really like your top.
6/12/10 2:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now