Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2874 (Misses' Top Raglan sleeve) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 614 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 5:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
Cute top! I love the stripes as trim. I have this pattern, and have not used it, thanks for the heads up on the wide neckline.
7/5/08 7:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
Want to hear something funny? I clicked on the review gallery, and when I saw the top in miniature I knew it was your creation. The cute style, the neckline, sleeve cuff/hems--it was a LindsayT look :) . Great top and very stylish!
7/5/08 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightful top, Lindsay!
7/5/08 8:58 PM
marec said...
Love what you did with the stripes. This top rocks!
7/5/08 9:44 PM
solosmocker said...
Love it! Great colors!
7/5/08 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, I really like the stripe trim.
7/5/08 11:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
How cute. Love the contrasting sleeve and neckline. I've had this pattern for a while but never tried it. I need to add it to the list.
7/6/08 7:06 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very stylish.... And you are RIGHT ON IT with the unhemmed jersey. Your daughter is so lucky to have you showing the way. So many kids think clothing, etc comes from the cabbage patch and not from human hands. And sweet of her to model for you. Thank you for sharing.
7/6/08 7:43 AM
angie.a said...
I really like the wider binding! The top is so cute too. And of course there's tons of non-hemmed knits in RTW. You're just in keeping with current fashion. ;)
7/6/08 9:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I have this pattern and I like what you've done with it.
7/6/08 12:54 PM
MareeAlison said...
That's a fabulous combination of colours. I really like your top.
6/12/10 2:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by ISewedIt on 4/9/14
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4873
photo
Review by chrisquilt... on 1/14/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us