Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Taylor Made Designs: Retro Aprons (Retro Aprons) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 330 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 10:31 AM
Last Updated:7/6/08 10:33 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
great job on these aprons. I love your "all bd's on one day idea too! this looks like a great pattern.
7/6/08 11:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome aprons, Cindy-Lou! Clever gift ideas! Their adorable smiles say it all!
7/6/08 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome aprons, Cindy-Lou! Clever gift ideas! Their adorable smiles say it all!
7/6/08 11:36 AM
Jill Giard said...
What a great idea to celebrate everyone atonce! I love the aprons - they are more versatile than i would've thought!
7/6/08 11:57 AM
Leora said...
I love this idea for gifts. Your aprons turned out wonderfully!
7/6/08 12:33 PM
crisford said...
Very, VERY cute!!!
7/6/08 1:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love your universal birthday in July celebration. This looks like an outstanding apron pattern. All your prints are too cute.
7/6/08 2:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
C.U.T.E. aprons, you were the hit of the party I'm sure! WTG girl!!! :-)
7/6/08 3:39 PM
SewingSusan said...
what a great idea and what fabulous aprons. I can't believe you did this all the afternoon of the party!!
7/6/08 5:34 PM
MissCelie said...
I love an apron! These are adorable and look so cute on everyone. I like the one fell swoop gifting idea too!
7/6/08 5:36 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That is one of the cutest apron patterns I've ever seen - I just love them! Great job!
7/6/08 6:16 PM
Dei said...
Nice job, Santa. :)
7/6/08 6:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
These are really cute! I'm wanting a fashion apron now.
7/6/08 8:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
Everyone looks so happy in their very pretty aprons! Great job!
7/6/08 10:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great idea - both the gift holiday and aprons. They look very happy with their gifts, and how great that you did it in one day and from stash. You deserve more fabric!
7/7/08 8:00 AM
Lindaw said...
I love your aprons and the gifts in July idea is great. Outstanding job!
7/7/08 9:03 AM
Peggy L said...
They all look great!!!
7/7/08 10:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Cindy-Lou, what a great review, chock full of so many creative ideas! First of all, I just LOVE that picture. Your mother-in-law is such a little cutie. My mom turns 80 in August. She used to be 5'9" but she's shrinking, too. :o) I can tell by the look on the faces of the recipients that they LOVE their aprons, and why not? I must say, though, I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY like your idea of remembering EVERYBODY in July (conveniently far enough away from Christmas, too, that it's not an extra strain on the budget). I was just telling a friend of mine, I have 12 birthdays that I SHOULD remember in June-August, and I just can't keep track! The ones near the beginning of the month always get their cards or presents late. I did start sending my Christmas cards or letters in July a few years ago, since I never have time at Christmas, so maybe I'll add your ritual to that idea as well!
7/7/08 5:08 PM
Marji said...
Those are great....and me too, as far as forgetting and missing b'days and anniversary's. It's really hit or miss around here. Love your idea of celebrating all in July.
7/29/08 8:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous apron and a fantastic review! I laughed out loud at the bit where you said, "I fell in LOVE with this pattern... and got a little punch-drunk-happy with it for everyone." The whole reason I'm reading your review is I fell in LOVE with this pattern too and guess what everyone is getting for Christmas. :) This pattern definitely has an intoxicating affect. :)
11/27/09 4:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us