SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> Retro Aprons (Retro Aprons)

2 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 10:31 AM
Last Updated:7/6/08 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
great job on these aprons. I love your "all bd's on one day idea too! this looks like a great pattern.
7/6/08 11:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome aprons, Cindy-Lou! Clever gift ideas! Their adorable smiles say it all!
7/6/08 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome aprons, Cindy-Lou! Clever gift ideas! Their adorable smiles say it all!
7/6/08 11:36 AM
Jill Giard said...
What a great idea to celebrate everyone atonce! I love the aprons - they are more versatile than i would've thought!
7/6/08 11:57 AM
Leora said...
I love this idea for gifts. Your aprons turned out wonderfully!
7/6/08 12:33 PM
crisford said...
Very, VERY cute!!!
7/6/08 1:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love your universal birthday in July celebration. This looks like an outstanding apron pattern. All your prints are too cute.
7/6/08 2:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
C.U.T.E. aprons, you were the hit of the party I'm sure! WTG girl!!! :-)
7/6/08 3:39 PM
SewingSusan said...
what a great idea and what fabulous aprons. I can't believe you did this all the afternoon of the party!!
7/6/08 5:34 PM
MissCelie said...
I love an apron! These are adorable and look so cute on everyone. I like the one fell swoop gifting idea too!
7/6/08 5:36 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That is one of the cutest apron patterns I've ever seen - I just love them! Great job!
7/6/08 6:16 PM
Dei said...
Nice job, Santa. :)
7/6/08 6:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
These are really cute! I'm wanting a fashion apron now.
7/6/08 8:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
Everyone looks so happy in their very pretty aprons! Great job!
7/6/08 10:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great idea - both the gift holiday and aprons. They look very happy with their gifts, and how great that you did it in one day and from stash. You deserve more fabric!
7/7/08 8:00 AM
Lindaw said...
I love your aprons and the gifts in July idea is great. Outstanding job!
7/7/08 9:03 AM
Peggy L said...
They all look great!!!
7/7/08 10:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Cindy-Lou, what a great review, chock full of so many creative ideas! First of all, I just LOVE that picture. Your mother-in-law is such a little cutie. My mom turns 80 in August. She used to be 5'9" but she's shrinking, too. :o) I can tell by the look on the faces of the recipients that they LOVE their aprons, and why not? I must say, though, I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY like your idea of remembering EVERYBODY in July (conveniently far enough away from Christmas, too, that it's not an extra strain on the budget). I was just telling a friend of mine, I have 12 birthdays that I SHOULD remember in June-August, and I just can't keep track! The ones near the beginning of the month always get their cards or presents late. I did start sending my Christmas cards or letters in July a few years ago, since I never have time at Christmas, so maybe I'll add your ritual to that idea as well!
7/7/08 5:08 PM
Marji said...
Those are great....and me too, as far as forgetting and missing b'days and anniversary's. It's really hit or miss around here. Love your idea of celebrating all in July.
7/29/08 8:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous apron and a fantastic review! I laughed out loud at the bit where you said, "I fell in LOVE with this pattern... and got a little punch-drunk-happy with it for everyone." The whole reason I'm reading your review is I fell in LOVE with this pattern too and guess what everyone is getting for Christmas. :) This pattern definitely has an intoxicating affect. :)
11/27/09 4:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2152

photo
by: balrojka

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now