Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2953 

2 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Hannabel
photo

 
 
About Hannabel
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/6/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 7:05 AM
Last Updated:7/19/08 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said... (7/21/08 5:45 AM) Reply
Very elegant!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/20/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Hi Great outcome.. welcome back to the sewing arena. I too like the idea hidden purple. Kudos to you.
Athene said... (7/19/08 11:56 PM) Reply
Great photo - the skirt does look really nice and swishy - great for going out to something special.
ButtonFaith said... (7/19/08 10:23 PM) Reply
I LOVE the idea of putting in a contrasting lining on a black skirt! How fun!
nancy2001 said... (7/19/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Your skirt looks wonderful. I think you've found the perfect hobby.
michellep74 said... (7/19/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Interesting note about the height that Simplicity designs for (I checked their web site after reading your review, and you're right--they design for a woman 5'5" - 5'6"). I guess this would explain why I shorten Simplicity patterns less than those from other companies (I'm a real shortie at 5'2")!
DorothyK said... (7/12/08 9:03 AM) Reply
Very nice. I'm looking forward to seeing the final version. Congrats on your first review.
BillieJean said... (7/12/08 7:20 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Congratulations on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 001

photo
by: Carmencita...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1310

photo
by: highroad

Review