SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2953 

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Hannabel
photo

 
 
About Hannabel
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/6/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 7:05 AM
Last Updated:7/19/08 4:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
merteuil said... (7/21/08 5:45 AM) Reply
Very elegant!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/20/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Hi Great outcome.. welcome back to the sewing arena. I too like the idea hidden purple. Kudos to you.
Athene said... (7/19/08 11:56 PM) Reply
Great photo - the skirt does look really nice and swishy - great for going out to something special.
ButtonFaith said... (7/19/08 10:23 PM) Reply
I LOVE the idea of putting in a contrasting lining on a black skirt! How fun!
nancy2001 said... (7/19/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Your skirt looks wonderful. I think you've found the perfect hobby.
michellep74 said... (7/19/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Interesting note about the height that Simplicity designs for (I checked their web site after reading your review, and you're right--they design for a woman 5'5" - 5'6"). I guess this would explain why I shorten Simplicity patterns less than those from other companies (I'm a real shortie at 5'2")!
DorothyK said... (7/12/08 9:03 AM) Reply
Very nice. I'm looking forward to seeing the final version. Congrats on your first review.
BillieJean said... (7/12/08 7:20 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Congratulations on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details