SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2953 

2 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Hannabel
photo

 
 
About Hannabel
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/6/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 7:05 AM
Last Updated:7/19/08 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Lovely skirt. Congratulations on your first review!
7/12/08 7:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I'm looking forward to seeing the final version. Congrats on your first review.
7/12/08 9:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Interesting note about the height that Simplicity designs for (I checked their web site after reading your review, and you're right--they design for a woman 5'5" - 5'6"). I guess this would explain why I shorten Simplicity patterns less than those from other companies (I'm a real shortie at 5'2")!
7/19/08 6:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on your first review. Your skirt looks wonderful. I think you've found the perfect hobby.
7/19/08 8:06 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I LOVE the idea of putting in a contrasting lining on a black skirt! How fun!
7/19/08 10:23 PM
Athene said...
Great photo - the skirt does look really nice and swishy - great for going out to something special.
7/19/08 11:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Great outcome.. welcome back to the sewing arena. I too like the idea hidden purple. Kudos to you.
7/20/08 11:04 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant!
7/21/08 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Lutterloh Supp 251, 234

photo
by: JEF

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now