SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2953 

2 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Hannabel
photo

 
 
About Hannabel
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/6/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 7:05 AM
Last Updated:7/19/08 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Lovely skirt. Congratulations on your first review!
7/12/08 7:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I'm looking forward to seeing the final version. Congrats on your first review.
7/12/08 9:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Interesting note about the height that Simplicity designs for (I checked their web site after reading your review, and you're right--they design for a woman 5'5" - 5'6"). I guess this would explain why I shorten Simplicity patterns less than those from other companies (I'm a real shortie at 5'2")!
7/19/08 6:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on your first review. Your skirt looks wonderful. I think you've found the perfect hobby.
7/19/08 8:06 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I LOVE the idea of putting in a contrasting lining on a black skirt! How fun!
7/19/08 10:23 PM
Athene said...
Great photo - the skirt does look really nice and swishy - great for going out to something special.
7/19/08 11:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Great outcome.. welcome back to the sewing arena. I too like the idea hidden purple. Kudos to you.
7/20/08 11:04 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant!
7/21/08 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review