Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-130 (Safari-style shirtdress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 240 (patterns: 238)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 221 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 9:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elke said... (7/8/08 1:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty...looks perfect for summer!
Winifred said... (7/7/08 4:55 PM) Reply
Lovely dress - see what you mean about the facing. Why do they do that - anybody know?
MagpieJen said... (7/7/08 2:50 PM) Reply
More like my hot stylish Aunt Margo who was a lounge singer :-). Wonderful, simple, flattering dress!
angie.a said... (7/7/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Grandma Ethel! HAHAHA!!!! It's so cute though, not Ethel-ish in the least! And stupid back facings. I hate em too.
Amanda S. said... (7/7/08 8:57 AM) Reply
Pretty summer dress. It looks great.
Karen6790 said... (7/7/08 7:39 AM) Reply
It must be something in the air up there. I can't believe how fast you whip these things up. Great dress, definitely NOT aunt Ethel's style at all. And who CAN resist a baby blue invisible zipper? Probably not me.
JenniferBee said... (7/7/08 5:50 AM) Reply
Lovely dress, must look at this one again. Thank you for the review. Like the fabric as well :-)
morzel said... (7/7/08 3:04 AM) Reply
Nice dress! Like the zipper idea.
Speech girl said... (7/6/08 11:48 PM) Reply
I love your dress--great job!
ladybirdlove said... (7/6/08 11:35 PM) Reply
i love this!
Kbenco said... (7/6/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Utterly gorgeous. I can't see any Aunt Ethel in the fabric, I love it. Re the back neck facing, I am almost entirely converted to a nice piece of bias binding covering the seam, I find back facings horrible to sew too.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/6/08 10:46 PM) Reply
I'm a big dress fan and yours is great! I love the fabric too - definitely not grandma-ish. you look lovely.
Gelbean said... (7/6/08 10:19 PM) Reply
Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 3445

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7587

photo
by: ladybegood

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details