SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-130 (Safari-style shirtdress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty...looks perfect for summer!
7/8/08 1:03 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely dress - see what you mean about the facing. Why do they do that - anybody know?
7/7/08 4:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
More like my hot stylish Aunt Margo who was a lounge singer :-). Wonderful, simple, flattering dress!
7/7/08 2:50 PM
angie.a said...
Grandma Ethel! HAHAHA!!!! It's so cute though, not Ethel-ish in the least! And stupid back facings. I hate em too.
7/7/08 9:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
Pretty summer dress. It looks great.
7/7/08 8:57 AM
Karen6790 said...
It must be something in the air up there. I can't believe how fast you whip these things up. Great dress, definitely NOT aunt Ethel's style at all. And who CAN resist a baby blue invisible zipper? Probably not me.
7/7/08 7:39 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely dress, must look at this one again. Thank you for the review. Like the fabric as well :-)
7/7/08 5:50 AM
morzel said...
Nice dress! Like the zipper idea.
7/7/08 3:04 AM
Speech girl said...
I love your dress--great job!
7/6/08 11:48 PM
ladybirdlove said...
i love this!
7/6/08 11:35 PM
Kbenco said...
Utterly gorgeous. I can't see any Aunt Ethel in the fabric, I love it. Re the back neck facing, I am almost entirely converted to a nice piece of bias binding covering the seam, I find back facings horrible to sew too.
7/6/08 11:24 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I'm a big dress fan and yours is great! I love the fabric too - definitely not grandma-ish. you look lovely.
7/6/08 10:46 PM
Gelbean said...
Looks great!
7/6/08 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info