SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-130 (Safari-style shirtdress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 173 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said... (7/8/08 1:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty...looks perfect for summer!
Winifred said... (7/7/08 4:55 PM) Reply
Lovely dress - see what you mean about the facing. Why do they do that - anybody know?
MagpieJen said... (7/7/08 2:50 PM) Reply
More like my hot stylish Aunt Margo who was a lounge singer :-). Wonderful, simple, flattering dress!
angie.a said... (7/7/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Grandma Ethel! HAHAHA!!!! It's so cute though, not Ethel-ish in the least! And stupid back facings. I hate em too.
Amanda S. said... (7/7/08 8:57 AM) Reply
Pretty summer dress. It looks great.
Karen6790 said... (7/7/08 7:39 AM) Reply
It must be something in the air up there. I can't believe how fast you whip these things up. Great dress, definitely NOT aunt Ethel's style at all. And who CAN resist a baby blue invisible zipper? Probably not me.
JenniferBee said... (7/7/08 5:50 AM) Reply
Lovely dress, must look at this one again. Thank you for the review. Like the fabric as well :-)
morzel said... (7/7/08 3:04 AM) Reply
Nice dress! Like the zipper idea.
Speech girl said... (7/6/08 11:48 PM) Reply
I love your dress--great job!
ladybirdlove said... (7/6/08 11:35 PM) Reply
i love this!
Kbenco said... (7/6/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Utterly gorgeous. I can't see any Aunt Ethel in the fabric, I love it. Re the back neck facing, I am almost entirely converted to a nice piece of bias binding covering the seam, I find back facings horrible to sew too.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/6/08 10:46 PM) Reply
I'm a big dress fan and yours is great! I love the fabric too - definitely not grandma-ish. you look lovely.
Gelbean said... (7/6/08 10:19 PM) Reply
Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-124

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Simplicity 2015

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details