SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-130 (Safari-style shirtdress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty...looks perfect for summer!
7/8/08 1:03 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely dress - see what you mean about the facing. Why do they do that - anybody know?
7/7/08 4:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
More like my hot stylish Aunt Margo who was a lounge singer :-). Wonderful, simple, flattering dress!
7/7/08 2:50 PM
angie.a said...
Grandma Ethel! HAHAHA!!!! It's so cute though, not Ethel-ish in the least! And stupid back facings. I hate em too.
7/7/08 9:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
Pretty summer dress. It looks great.
7/7/08 8:57 AM
Karen6790 said...
It must be something in the air up there. I can't believe how fast you whip these things up. Great dress, definitely NOT aunt Ethel's style at all. And who CAN resist a baby blue invisible zipper? Probably not me.
7/7/08 7:39 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely dress, must look at this one again. Thank you for the review. Like the fabric as well :-)
7/7/08 5:50 AM
morzel said...
Nice dress! Like the zipper idea.
7/7/08 3:04 AM
Speech girl said...
I love your dress--great job!
7/6/08 11:48 PM
ladybirdlove said...
i love this!
7/6/08 11:35 PM
Kbenco said...
Utterly gorgeous. I can't see any Aunt Ethel in the fabric, I love it. Re the back neck facing, I am almost entirely converted to a nice piece of bias binding covering the seam, I find back facings horrible to sew too.
7/6/08 11:24 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I'm a big dress fan and yours is great! I love the fabric too - definitely not grandma-ish. you look lovely.
7/6/08 10:46 PM
Gelbean said...
Looks great!
7/6/08 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1001

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info