Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2006-130 (Safari-style shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 321 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 9:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Looks great!
7/6/08 10:19 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I'm a big dress fan and yours is great! I love the fabric too - definitely not grandma-ish. you look lovely.
7/6/08 10:46 PM
Kbenco said...
Utterly gorgeous. I can't see any Aunt Ethel in the fabric, I love it. Re the back neck facing, I am almost entirely converted to a nice piece of bias binding covering the seam, I find back facings horrible to sew too.
7/6/08 11:24 PM
ladybirdlove said...
i love this!
7/6/08 11:35 PM
Speech girl said...
I love your dress--great job!
7/6/08 11:48 PM
morzel said...
Nice dress! Like the zipper idea.
7/7/08 3:04 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely dress, must look at this one again. Thank you for the review. Like the fabric as well :-)
7/7/08 5:50 AM
Karen6790 said...
It must be something in the air up there. I can't believe how fast you whip these things up. Great dress, definitely NOT aunt Ethel's style at all. And who CAN resist a baby blue invisible zipper? Probably not me.
7/7/08 7:39 AM
Amanda S. said...
Pretty summer dress. It looks great.
7/7/08 8:57 AM
angie.a said...
Grandma Ethel! HAHAHA!!!! It's so cute though, not Ethel-ish in the least! And stupid back facings. I hate em too.
7/7/08 9:07 AM
MagpieJen said...
More like my hot stylish Aunt Margo who was a lounge singer :-). Wonderful, simple, flattering dress!
7/7/08 2:50 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely dress - see what you mean about the facing. Why do they do that - anybody know?
7/7/08 4:55 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...looks perfect for summer!
7/8/08 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us