SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5695 (6 dresses made easy)

21 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/2/12 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her new dress and the fabric is perfect. You have reminded me that I bought this pattern for my younger daughter ... I hope it still fits when our weather in Australia warms up. Can I ask how you found the sizing of the bodice and the length. TIA Natasha
7/6/08 10:07 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Natasha, in answer to your question. I have a four year old daughter that has measurements almost identical to those on the pattern for size 4. It seemed to fit great but I shortened the elastic a couple of inches more than the suggested length because it was too big in that spot.
7/6/08 11:00 PM
SewLil said...
So cute. It's the best when they like what you make for them.
7/7/08 1:35 AM
Sandi S said...
This looks adorable on her!
7/7/08 1:53 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your little girl is precious and the dress is just darling. I would definitely make more for her, the fit is great.
7/7/08 8:27 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
What a great summer dress, your DD looks soooooo cute!
7/7/08 11:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ;-} This is such a precious picture of your daughter! Very cute dress and a very beautiful and charming young lady! Mom, she's going to want more outfits!
7/7/08 2:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, how CUTE! :o)) I love this little dress, and your daughter certainly resembles her pretty mom.
7/7/08 4:32 PM
DeniseF said...
so sweet, I love how her sandals match this cute dress.
7/14/08 7:22 AM
Sandi S said...
Adorable dress! Your daughter looks precious wearing it. - Another winner with this pattern.
9/19/09 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Adorable dress! It looks SO cute on your little girl!
9/20/09 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now