Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5695 (6 dresses made easy) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 423 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/2/12 0:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her new dress and the fabric is perfect. You have reminded me that I bought this pattern for my younger daughter ... I hope it still fits when our weather in Australia warms up. Can I ask how you found the sizing of the bodice and the length. TIA Natasha
7/6/08 10:07 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Natasha, in answer to your question. I have a four year old daughter that has measurements almost identical to those on the pattern for size 4. It seemed to fit great but I shortened the elastic a couple of inches more than the suggested length because it was too big in that spot.
7/6/08 11:00 PM
SewLil said...
So cute. It's the best when they like what you make for them.
7/7/08 1:35 AM
Sandi S said...
This looks adorable on her!
7/7/08 1:53 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your little girl is precious and the dress is just darling. I would definitely make more for her, the fit is great.
7/7/08 8:27 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
What a great summer dress, your DD looks soooooo cute!
7/7/08 11:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ;-} This is such a precious picture of your daughter! Very cute dress and a very beautiful and charming young lady! Mom, she's going to want more outfits!
7/7/08 2:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, how CUTE! :o)) I love this little dress, and your daughter certainly resembles her pretty mom.
7/7/08 4:32 PM
DeniseF said...
so sweet, I love how her sandals match this cute dress.
7/14/08 7:22 AM
Sandi S said...
Adorable dress! Your daughter looks precious wearing it. - Another winner with this pattern.
9/19/09 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Adorable dress! It looks SO cute on your little girl!
9/20/09 0:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us