Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7767 (Mens shirt top) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 574 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt!
7/7/08 0:38 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome shirt! It fits your guy beautifully, and I love the styling and the print. This pattern goes into my stash!
7/7/08 0:42 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Nice job on your hubby's shirt and welcome back to P-town ;)
7/7/08 1:22 AM
Dei said...
Whoa. Cute hubbie. Wow! Great shirt! Love all your attention, post instructions, to detail.
7/7/08 2:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice job! You lucky girl- he's very handsome and he loves it when you make him stuff. My DH loves the shirts I make him but this one would be too modern for him- we're old! This was a great, thorough review- extremely helpful. Again- love the shirt!
7/7/08 8:02 AM
ladybirdlove said...
even though I'm in the newbie range, you've inspired me to try this pattern- It looks great!
7/7/08 9:13 AM
angie.a said...
Most awesome use of this print!! i love it. Looks very upscale.
7/7/08 10:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt! I never noticed that this pattern had a Nehru-look collar variation -- I have to try this! Thanks for the great review.
7/7/08 10:50 AM
SewLil said...
This is gorgeous! My DH would love it but I'm not this confident yet.
7/7/08 1:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow--that's a gorgeous shirt! I completely overlooked this because of the boring picture on the envelope. My fiance would love this!
7/7/08 1:27 PM
phthooey said...
Yay, Heather Ross fabric! What a shirt! Go Sarah!
7/7/08 2:20 PM
jkaori said...
Wow! Great shirt --- looks really good on your DH! Thank you for reviewing the pattern --- I'll have to try this for my DH as well.
7/7/08 3:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt and it looks like he is really enjoying wearing it.
7/8/08 10:39 AM
SewItUp said...
Wow! Great pattern, great use of fabric print and a great review! I've got to try this pattern with a similar print. Thanks for sharing. I'm looking forward to spending some more time exploring your blog as well. I come to this website for inspiration and you've certainly inspired me today! Thanks again.
7/12/08 10:34 PM
Tessa said...
I was debating about this pattern: Do I really need another Men's shirt pattern? Of course not! But I think you've convinced me. Thanks for the review.
9/10/08 3:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic shirt - this is really nice.
11/14/08 2:25 PM
Peggy L said...
This is really a great shirt! Love your fabric choice.
3/31/09 8:21 AM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for the review! I want to make my husband a linen shirt end it looks like I got the best pattern, thank to your review.
6/10/09 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us