SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tinaSA said...
Thanks for the review! I want to make my husband a linen shirt end it looks like I got the best pattern, thank to your review.
6/10/09 7:57 AM
Peggy L said...
This is really a great shirt! Love your fabric choice.
3/31/09 8:21 AM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic shirt - this is really nice.
11/14/08 2:25 PM
Tessa said...
I was debating about this pattern: Do I really need another Men's shirt pattern? Of course not! But I think you've convinced me. Thanks for the review.
9/10/08 3:09 PM
SewItUp said...
Wow! Great pattern, great use of fabric print and a great review! I've got to try this pattern with a similar print. Thanks for sharing. I'm looking forward to spending some more time exploring your blog as well. I come to this website for inspiration and you've certainly inspired me today! Thanks again.
7/12/08 10:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt and it looks like he is really enjoying wearing it.
7/8/08 10:39 AM
jkaori said...
Wow! Great shirt --- looks really good on your DH! Thank you for reviewing the pattern --- I'll have to try this for my DH as well.
7/7/08 3:27 PM
phthooey said...
Yay, Heather Ross fabric! What a shirt! Go Sarah!
7/7/08 2:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow--that's a gorgeous shirt! I completely overlooked this because of the boring picture on the envelope. My fiance would love this!
7/7/08 1:27 PM
SewLil said...
This is gorgeous! My DH would love it but I'm not this confident yet.
7/7/08 1:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt! I never noticed that this pattern had a Nehru-look collar variation -- I have to try this! Thanks for the great review.
7/7/08 10:50 AM
angie.a said...
Most awesome use of this print!! i love it. Looks very upscale.
7/7/08 10:01 AM
ladybirdlove said...
even though I'm in the newbie range, you've inspired me to try this pattern- It looks great!
7/7/08 9:13 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice job! You lucky girl- he's very handsome and he loves it when you make him stuff. My DH loves the shirts I make him but this one would be too modern for him- we're old! This was a great, thorough review- extremely helpful. Again- love the shirt!
7/7/08 8:02 AM
Dei said...
Whoa. Cute hubbie. Wow! Great shirt! Love all your attention, post instructions, to detail.
7/7/08 2:14 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Nice job on your hubby's shirt and welcome back to P-town ;)
7/7/08 1:22 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome shirt! It fits your guy beautifully, and I love the styling and the print. This pattern goes into my stash!
7/7/08 0:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt!
7/7/08 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now