Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5430 (misses wrap skirt)

41 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:angela langan
photo

 
 
About angela langanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:18 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 10:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by angela langan using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tr1c14 said... (7/10/08 4:49 PM) Reply
That is a very cute skirt indeed! (I blame you for my trip to Fabricland yesterday, where I picked up patterns for this skirt and two tops that I'd just seen reviewed.
angela langan said... (7/9/08 10:53 PM) Reply
Thanks love, i was wondering why it did not come up on the search, I took the m out. Clearly i am learning the site, i appreciate your hep
kkkkaty said... (7/9/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Hi angelout, very cute, and I may look for this pattern. You may want to take the "m" out of the pattern number in your review..... if you do, the site will recognize the pattern as the same one others have reviewed. Otherwise it thinks it's a new pattern that hasn't been reviewed before....
Speech girl said... (7/8/08 9:39 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty--I like the matching bag too. It's interesting that you mention the skirt being small in the front because when I made this skirt, I cut a larger size for the front which made the cascade more to the side and also made three pleats instead of 2, which made the cascade a little more . . .well . . . cascading.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Angela Blouse

photo
by: Campbell

Review
Other Euro Swim Trunks

photo
by: scottiechi...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details