SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5430 (misses wrap skirt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:angela langan
photo

 
 
About angela langanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:18 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Your skirt is very pretty--I like the matching bag too. It's interesting that you mention the skirt being small in the front because when I made this skirt, I cut a larger size for the front which made the cascade more to the side and also made three pleats instead of 2, which made the cascade a little more . . .well . . . cascading.
7/8/08 9:39 PM
kkkkaty said...
Hi angelout, very cute, and I may look for this pattern. You may want to take the "m" out of the pattern number in your review..... if you do, the site will recognize the pattern as the same one others have reviewed. Otherwise it thinks it's a new pattern that hasn't been reviewed before....
7/9/08 10:15 AM
angela langan said...
Thanks love, i was wondering why it did not come up on the search, I took the m out. Clearly i am learning the site, i appreciate your hep
7/9/08 10:53 PM
tr1c14 said...
That is a very cute skirt indeed! (I blame you for my trip to Fabricland yesterday, where I picked up patterns for this skirt and two tops that I'd just seen reviewed.
7/10/08 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now