SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5430 (misses wrap skirt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:angela langan
photo

 
 
About angela langanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:18 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 10:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by angela langan using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said... (7/10/08 4:49 PM) Reply
That is a very cute skirt indeed! (I blame you for my trip to Fabricland yesterday, where I picked up patterns for this skirt and two tops that I'd just seen reviewed.
angela langan said... (7/9/08 10:53 PM) Reply
Thanks love, i was wondering why it did not come up on the search, I took the m out. Clearly i am learning the site, i appreciate your hep
kkkkaty said... (7/9/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Hi angelout, very cute, and I may look for this pattern. You may want to take the "m" out of the pattern number in your review..... if you do, the site will recognize the pattern as the same one others have reviewed. Otherwise it thinks it's a new pattern that hasn't been reviewed before....
Speech girl said... (7/8/08 9:39 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty--I like the matching bag too. It's interesting that you mention the skirt being small in the front because when I made this skirt, I cut a larger size for the front which made the cascade more to the side and also made three pleats instead of 2, which made the cascade a little more . . .well . . . cascading.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5559

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Burda 7083

photo
by: vchan38

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details