SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a really cute sundress. I had this pattern in my hands but didn't buy it and seeing how lovely yours turned out I do regret that decision. Also, NL's sizes seem to run awfully small so I wondered how hard it would be to alter the pattern. Your dress looks great on you and the fabric is a real eye catcher. Thanks for the review and motivation.
7/7/08 2:49 PM
sew42mom said...
Your sundress looks so comfortable. I love to wear dresses during the summer heat. I must look at this pattern for myself.
7/7/08 2:49 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Adorable fabric and it looks really cute on you!
7/7/08 3:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking sundress! You wear this style with pizazz! You really made this dress look more dashing than what's on the NL envelope!
7/7/08 4:23 PM
SewLil said...
Great summer dress. I have this pattern an I'm 5 inches taller than you, so thanks for the tips about lengthening.
7/7/08 4:41 PM
Amanda S. said...
Oh, this is so cute on you! Looks like the fit is perfect. I love it!!!
7/7/08 5:32 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Oh your wonderful summer dress is SOoooo Mary Engelbreit ( the artists) It made me feel good just to look at the photo. I love what the red piping did for the dress.
7/7/08 5:42 PM
Merry G said...
I just took a class from a lady I had to trace off of her original pattern...it is very similar to yours but umpire waisted...I just wish it had sleeves...I am going to get this pattern & try it...it looks so nice on you Sew Happy !
7/7/08 7:03 PM
mary in FL said...
Something about this dress makes you look slimmer -- it's not-too-tight-but-just-skimming-the-body, the happy fabric, the happy smile -- it's just GREAT!!
7/7/08 7:46 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Second comment: Look at this link http://www.net-a-porter.com/Shop/Whats-New It shows a dress in the exact type pattern by Oscar De La Renta for a mere $4500 plus. Way to go!
7/7/08 11:11 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! Your fabric is just PERFECT for this little dress, and you look so CUTE in it. :o) Just think, you can have ALL the custom made dresses you want now. :o)
7/8/08 1:13 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great review! I'm about your height, so I bought this pattern b/c of your comment about it not needing many petite adjustments!
7/8/08 6:44 AM
EveS said...
What a perfectly summery sundress!!! Very lovely on you...nice job w/ the piping!!
7/8/08 9:14 AM
shesflipped said...
These dresses are adorable! Each one is so unique and summery. I also loved learning about how you began your adventure in sewing. You're making your own now! Bravo!
8/17/08 7:05 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks great. I've been meaning to tell you that you have such a warm and engaging smile.
8/17/08 8:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Wow! What a way to work a pattern out! I love all of the versions of this dress!
8/17/08 8:43 PM
ITAdmin said...
I like all your versions of this, and they all look good on you. I guess my favorite is the cherry print with the red piping.
8/18/08 7:48 AM
cathy45 said...
They're all adorable!
8/18/08 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, another beautiful version from your TNT pattern! I agree that a change of fabric gives another different look! Very versatile! You did a good job making knock-offs of those designer dresses that I recall seeing in one of those high fashion magazines! I would love you to wear any one of these in person!
8/18/08 8:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this - it looks so comfy. Congrats on a TNT pattern. You gotta love that.
8/26/08 10:29 AM
Michelle L said...
I love all your versions of this dress. It is so flattering on you, and that retro cherry fabric is ADORABLE.
8/30/08 9:25 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, all of your dresses look wonderful on you. What a great fitting dress!!
9/6/08 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now