SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-123 

9 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 5:40 PM
Last Updated:7/7/08 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Juliette cotton knit, huh? Well, I noticed "Juliette" as soon as I clicked on the picture. It looks like the perfect weight knit: not TOO substantial, not too clingy, not too droopy. Your top turned out great, and you really look good in that color!
7/7/08 6:05 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful top on you, and a wonderful colour!
7/7/08 6:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! I'm loving this pattern. Wish I could buy it. Nice color, too. Looks like you did a top-notch job.
7/7/08 8:12 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and love the color on you!
7/7/08 9:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and great color.
7/7/08 10:19 PM
Speech girl said...
Love your top--great color. Another great pattern from this issue . . .
7/7/08 11:56 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I love the colour, and I don't notice the armpit bagging at all, I think the cutaways must draw attention away anyway!
7/8/08 5:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute top
7/8/08 7:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute. I think you are right about the arms - but - all in all - I love it.
7/8/08 11:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top, great for summer.
7/8/08 2:26 PM
janet said...
Your top is adorable! I have been eyeing this pattern in Burda WOF for a while. I was very concerned about making the neckband--but after reading your solution to this problem on your blog, I am ready and able to make up this pattern. Thanks you so much for your solution to the neckband issue. I will be using your "tutorial" in conjunction with other patterns as well.
7/8/08 6:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the tutorial. I shall refer to it when I come to make my sparkly Christmas version!
11/17/08 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review