SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-123 

9 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 5:40 PM
Last Updated:7/7/08 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Juliette cotton knit, huh? Well, I noticed "Juliette" as soon as I clicked on the picture. It looks like the perfect weight knit: not TOO substantial, not too clingy, not too droopy. Your top turned out great, and you really look good in that color!
7/7/08 6:05 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful top on you, and a wonderful colour!
7/7/08 6:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! I'm loving this pattern. Wish I could buy it. Nice color, too. Looks like you did a top-notch job.
7/7/08 8:12 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and love the color on you!
7/7/08 9:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and great color.
7/7/08 10:19 PM
Speech girl said...
Love your top--great color. Another great pattern from this issue . . .
7/7/08 11:56 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I love the colour, and I don't notice the armpit bagging at all, I think the cutaways must draw attention away anyway!
7/8/08 5:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute top
7/8/08 7:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute. I think you are right about the arms - but - all in all - I love it.
7/8/08 11:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top, great for summer.
7/8/08 2:26 PM
janet said...
Your top is adorable! I have been eyeing this pattern in Burda WOF for a while. I was very concerned about making the neckband--but after reading your solution to this problem on your blog, I am ready and able to make up this pattern. Thanks you so much for your solution to the neckband issue. I will be using your "tutorial" in conjunction with other patterns as well.
7/8/08 6:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the tutorial. I shall refer to it when I come to make my sparkly Christmas version!
11/17/08 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4718

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review