Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-123 

9 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 216 (patterns: 214)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 203 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 5:40 PM
Last Updated:7/7/08 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (11/17/08 7:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tutorial. I shall refer to it when I come to make my sparkly Christmas version!
janet said... (7/8/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Your top is adorable! I have been eyeing this pattern in Burda WOF for a while. I was very concerned about making the neckband--but after reading your solution to this problem on your blog, I am ready and able to make up this pattern. Thanks you so much for your solution to the neckband issue. I will be using your "tutorial" in conjunction with other patterns as well.
Sigrid. said... (7/8/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Very nice top, great for summer.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/8/08 11:09 AM) Reply
This is so cute. I think you are right about the arms - but - all in all - I love it.
Danvillegirl said... (7/8/08 7:07 AM) Reply
Very cute top
squirrellypoo said... (7/8/08 5:43 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the colour, and I don't notice the armpit bagging at all, I think the cutaways must draw attention away anyway!
Speech girl said... (7/7/08 11:56 PM) Reply
Love your top--great color. Another great pattern from this issue . . .
Lori V said... (7/7/08 10:19 PM) Reply
Very pretty and great color.
Elke said... (7/7/08 9:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty and love the color on you!
Amanda S. said... (7/7/08 8:12 PM) Reply
Wow! I'm loving this pattern. Wish I could buy it. Nice color, too. Looks like you did a top-notch job.
Squeezylemon said... (7/7/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful top on you, and a wonderful colour!
Annette1 said... (7/7/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Juliette cotton knit, huh? Well, I noticed "Juliette" as soon as I clicked on the picture. It looks like the perfect weight knit: not TOO substantial, not too clingy, not too droopy. Your top turned out great, and you really look good in that color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 4610

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5820

photo
by: Kelowna

Review