SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2922 

18 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo

 
 
About anncie1star
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/08 3:44 AM
Last Updated:7/8/08 3:44 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice!
7/12/08 0:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, there you go: It just goes to show great minds think alike! :o)
7/10/08 1:01 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Your buttons are inspired! Love it!
7/9/08 1:30 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice top!
7/8/08 8:15 PM
anncie1 said...

7/8/08 6:48 PM
anncie1 said...
Thanks for the wonderful comments ladies! Annette I must confess, I love the back.
7/8/08 6:44 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, and you look FANTASTIC in it! I'm having trouble deciding if I like the front or the back better though -- ha!
7/8/08 5:24 PM
maryfrana said...
This is just beautiful. And the buttons and loops!! I didn't know you could buy loops but now must have them. I had a dress from the late 60s with the same design and I loved it so, seeing this makes me want this pattern.
7/8/08 11:54 AM
Gold said...
Very cute summer top!
7/8/08 11:52 AM
nicegirl said...
I like it! Your fabric is great. Excellent idea to convert the zip to buttons. I'll think about doing that when I make it.
7/8/08 11:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is adorable and looks great on you. I have the pattern and will have to try it. I see this one headed for the best patterns of 2008.
7/8/08 10:34 AM
phthooey said...
Cute top!
7/8/08 9:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and very good looking top! I wasn't aware that sew on loops were even out there, but then again, I haven't done any bridal outfilts. I'll definitely have to check them out!
7/8/08 8:22 AM
shesflipped said...
This top looks stunning on you! I love the way you did the yoke with more of the embroidery showing, and also the back with the loop & buttons. Great Job & Great review!
7/8/08 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info