SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Threads dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:MasoumaRose
photo

 
 
About MasoumaRosestar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/08 10:44 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 11:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Love your dress. Keyholder is a great idea, I am going to use that idea. love the fabric.
7/11/08 8:41 AM
coolobreeze said...
Wonderful!
7/9/08 6:33 PM
BettyMike said...
I love this pattern, I've made it in linen. How very clever of you to put that loop in for your badge. That idea is going into my notebook! And I love your dress!
7/9/08 3:02 PM
wifarmkid said...
Great job, and nice save on the back - it looks awesome! I have this pattern and based on this review, I need to bump it up on the list to sew next.
7/9/08 1:19 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Brilliant save on matching your pieces - came out beautifully! Ingenious idea for your card holder. Love the whole thing!
7/9/08 12:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I bought this pattern and fabric last year...and will also be making it up soon as I de-stash.
7/9/08 10:56 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love the dress and fabulous fabric. Key card holder is a great detail. Thanks for the review. I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet.
7/9/08 9:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the tab you added to the back - what a great way to "save" the dress! The key holder is brilliant!
7/9/08 9:37 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress and what fun fabric.
7/9/08 7:07 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress. Good idea to add a loop for the card.
7/9/08 1:30 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Cute dress and fabric choice! I really like your idea for the card key holder (where would we be without our Siemens card??!) That's awesome
7/9/08 1:06 AM
wendlesue said...
Great job. Love the fabric!
7/8/08 11:15 PM
piginaquilt said...
Very nice! I love the print.
7/8/08 11:04 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute dress! I totally overlooked that pattern!
7/8/08 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now