SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3023 (Dress w/Three Variations)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2160 times 
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo

 
 
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I could have sworn I had posted a comment on this... ? Anyway, this pattern always makes me think summer when I see it (in the catalog; I don't own this one). Glad to hear it is easy also. Look forward to a picture.
7/19/03 11:10 PM
gabrielle said...
I have this pattern too and have been wanting to try it. Your review gives me incentive--it looks like a great pattern. I can't access the photo, but look forward to seeing your dress. Thanks for the review.
7/29/03 4:22 PM
CatherineN said...
Photo connection says access is forbidden. Looking forward to seeing it.
7/29/03 4:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just put this pattern on my list! I wish I could access your photo. I bet you look very lovely in it. Thanks for the review. I'm always so grateful when a size 16+ gal posts a review. Keep them comming!
7/29/03 5:19 PM
Cattgirl said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone. I've changed the photo link so it should be easier to access now. Here's hoping more 16+ ladies come on board. I need all the tips, tricks, and pattern options I can get! =)
7/29/03 5:49 PM
gabrielle said...
It's very pretty, and what great fabric. I'm glad to see the V-neck, too. I'd wondered how wide it would be, and it looks perfect
7/29/03 6:13 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, love the picture! As usual, I like the finished product better that KS's drawings.
7/29/03 11:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice looking dress, and it fits you like a dream!
7/30/03 2:28 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Makes me think of summer too, very nice dress! :-)
7/30/03 3:12 AM
SewingSusan said...
The dress looks wonderful on you! I absolutley love that fabric. I too purchased it for 1.99/yard at my local Hancocks and have made two pairs of capris for my twins and a purse for myself. I wish I had bought more of it!
7/30/03 10:24 AM
Mbarkle said...
Cute, cute, dress!
7/30/03 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4087

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now