SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3023 (Dress w/Three Variations)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2160 times 
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo

 
 
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said...
Cute, cute, dress!
7/30/03 11:16 AM
SewingSusan said...
The dress looks wonderful on you! I absolutley love that fabric. I too purchased it for 1.99/yard at my local Hancocks and have made two pairs of capris for my twins and a purse for myself. I wish I had bought more of it!
7/30/03 10:24 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Makes me think of summer too, very nice dress! :-)
7/30/03 3:12 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice looking dress, and it fits you like a dream!
7/30/03 2:28 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, love the picture! As usual, I like the finished product better that KS's drawings.
7/29/03 11:34 PM
gabrielle said...
It's very pretty, and what great fabric. I'm glad to see the V-neck, too. I'd wondered how wide it would be, and it looks perfect
7/29/03 6:13 PM
Cattgirl said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone. I've changed the photo link so it should be easier to access now. Here's hoping more 16+ ladies come on board. I need all the tips, tricks, and pattern options I can get! =)
7/29/03 5:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just put this pattern on my list! I wish I could access your photo. I bet you look very lovely in it. Thanks for the review. I'm always so grateful when a size 16+ gal posts a review. Keep them comming!
7/29/03 5:19 PM
CatherineN said...
Photo connection says access is forbidden. Looking forward to seeing it.
7/29/03 4:29 PM
gabrielle said...
I have this pattern too and have been wanting to try it. Your review gives me incentive--it looks like a great pattern. I can't access the photo, but look forward to seeing your dress. Thanks for the review.
7/29/03 4:22 PM
AnneM said...
I could have sworn I had posted a comment on this... ? Anyway, this pattern always makes me think summer when I see it (in the catalog; I don't own this one). Glad to hear it is easy also. Look forward to a picture.
7/19/03 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: STARG

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now