SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3023 (Dress w/Three Variations)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2160 times 
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo

 
 
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said... (7/30/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, dress!
SewingSusan said... (7/30/03 10:24 AM) Reply
The dress looks wonderful on you! I absolutley love that fabric. I too purchased it for 1.99/yard at my local Hancocks and have made two pairs of capris for my twins and a purse for myself. I wish I had bought more of it!
Marita Kinnula said... (7/30/03 3:12 AM) Reply
Makes me think of summer too, very nice dress! :-)
SouthernStitch said... (7/30/03 2:28 AM) Reply
Very nice looking dress, and it fits you like a dream!
AnneM said... (7/29/03 11:34 PM) Reply
Oh, love the picture! As usual, I like the finished product better that KS's drawings.
gabrielle said... (7/29/03 6:13 PM) Reply
It's very pretty, and what great fabric. I'm glad to see the V-neck, too. I'd wondered how wide it would be, and it looks perfect
Cattgirl said... (7/29/03 5:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments, everyone. I've changed the photo link so it should be easier to access now. Here's hoping more 16+ ladies come on board. I need all the tips, tricks, and pattern options I can get! =)
Sherril Miller said... (7/29/03 5:19 PM) Reply
I just put this pattern on my list! I wish I could access your photo. I bet you look very lovely in it. Thanks for the review. I'm always so grateful when a size 16+ gal posts a review. Keep them comming!
CatherineN said... (7/29/03 4:29 PM) Reply
Photo connection says access is forbidden. Looking forward to seeing it.
gabrielle said... (7/29/03 4:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too and have been wanting to try it. Your review gives me incentive--it looks like a great pattern. I can't access the photo, but look forward to seeing your dress. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (7/19/03 11:10 PM) Reply
I could have sworn I had posted a comment on this... ? Anyway, this pattern always makes me think summer when I see it (in the catalog; I don't own this one). Glad to hear it is easy also. Look forward to a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Stuffed Sloth

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Studio Cherie Summer Clutch

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details